We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Village Inn and Pub
Nearby Hotels
US$290
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express St. Simon's Island(Saint Simons Island)(Great Value!)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus St. Simons(Saint Simons Island)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Lodge(Saint Simons Island)
US$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Sea Island(Saint Simons Island)
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island(Saint Simons Island)(Great Value!)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Inn and Suites(Saint Simons Island)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
277
123
40
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
277
123
40
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslive musicdairy queentrivia nightcontinental breakfastwithin walking distancerooms are smallcharming placeshort walkgeorgia sea grillmake your own waffleshalf shellyogurtst simonschain hotelslocation is greatacross the streetpark your car
Filter
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Our third visit to the Village Inn - this time with two other couples for a January birthday weekend (5 of the 6). As before, the rooms are not big, but they are comfortable and clean. We love the pub as a place to sit and talk with our friends (and meet new ones) while having a drink. The location is great since it means that you really don't have to drive anywhere to have a meal and do some shopping or sightseeing.

The pub is a fun place, with live music on some nights and happy hours every day. The breakfast each morning is fine - not world class, but very reasonable for the price and other benefits.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

The Village Inn is in a perfect location and I love the pub! R&B the bartender is the best!! Made us feel warm & welcome. I can't wait to go back! Lovely for a romantic getaway!
And they have live music

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Property located within walking distance of village and found room very clean and comfortable. The value was also appreciated. There just 1 night but would come back for a longer stay. Front desk very helpful and friendly. Got a goods night rest after a long day of traveling. Would highly recommend to anyone in area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

As we travelled with our dog, we had to stay in the "Retreat". It seems that inn owners think that dog owners live in a dump and only have messy pets so they can get the old and not so fantastic rooms.
I do not know what the Southern Living and Co. guys rated but certainly not our room. It was far from being comfortable and very plain and basic and made a rather old impression. If you like the old Motel style, then this is the place for you. We were happy to leave after 4 nights... which is a shame as the Golden Isles are a fantastic place.
Breakfast was okay, nothing special.
I do not know what the rooms in the inn are like but I would certainly never book the Retreat again

Room Tip: NOT the retreat rooms
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EZ_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIPGuestRelations, Director of Sales at Village Inn and Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

We apologize that you found Village Retreat less than satisfactory. Pet Friendly rooms are limited on the Island, so we wanted to offer our overflow property as a pet friendly option. Normally, our staff informs the guest during the time of reservation that Village Retreat is our overflow, pet friendly property and not as upscale as the rooms at the Inn itself. We also suggest that they look at the rooms titled Village Retreat on our website. I apologize if this protocol did not happen with your reservation.
We hope that if you are ever traveling Pet Free to please stay with us at the Inn.

Thank You,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This was our second stay at the Village Inn and Pub in the last year. Ideal location in the Village/Pier area of the island, the rooms are accordingly furnished, and the property is beautiful.

But...

The level of noise permitted on and around the property is absurd. Now the very name of the establishment lets you know there is a bar on the premises so a certain level of ambient noise is to be expected. But when that noise level disrupts the sleep of those staying at the inn, it becomes problematic. Conversation, laughter, and various whoops and yells from those coming and going to the pub continued until significantly after midnight each of the three nights we stayed. In addition, there is a bar across the street and the noise from there continued after 3 a.m. Now while the Village Inn is not responsible for what goes on in other establishments, those occurrences do impact the Inn's guests. Isn't there a noise ordinance on the island or at least some concept of respect and civility for those who may be trying to sleep? the word inn implies accommodation; the word accommodation implies comfort. Unfortunately, the unreasonable noise and resulting sleep disruption left my wife and I feeling neither accommodated or comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deepfreud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews