We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Village Inn and Pub
Certificate of Excellence
Statesboro, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for a weekend getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed here this past weekend and had a great time. The room was very accommodating, the staff was very helpful, and the bartender, RB, made great recommendations for dinner (he also makes a good drink). I'll definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coltf45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    114
    34
    11
    6
See reviews for
52
242
15
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
gainesville, ga
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

The Village and Pub is one super INN. The whole staff is wonderful and work very hard to keep this place clean and enjoyable. The breakfast was very good and the coffee was great. The court yard was very nice and quiet. We had a super time and the weather was very mild and we were able to take several walks on the pier and beach. Just a super time in a very nice INN and PUB with great company. WILL BE BACK. THANKS, oakwoodmoby

Room Tip: rooms on back side maybe less noisy away from Mallery St.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oakwoodmoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

I absolutely love this place! The rooms are exquisitely decorated and clean, and the property is within walking distance of great restaurant, shops and the Saint Simons Pier! Will definitely stay here whenever I'm in Saint Simons! The only thing I would change is referring to it as a B&B. With only a continental breakfast served each morning I believe this is a stretch. I chose to walk down to the Mallery Street Cafe for something a little more substantial but it's nice to know that breakfast was available should I need it

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

This boutique hotel is a gem. The location - just a short walk to great shops and restaurants - is very convenient, yet surprisingly quiet. Our room, which overlooked the pool, was lovely and clean. I was impressed with the great condition of the exterior buildings and grounds as well. The pub is a favorite of hotel guests as well as Saint Simon's Island locals. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

I arrived with a pounding headache from a long drive and got the kindest possible service and the last available room. My daughter-in-law loves St. Simons and suggested I try this place -- excellent choice. The staff was SO nice -- showed me how to get to the room and to parking, pointed out how to walk into the main part of the village (which is right there, very convenient), and later helped me with MapQuest directions for the next day. My room was small but very comfortable. Chocolates on the pillow! There was a happy hour in the evening and a nice breakfast the next morning in the cozy house that serves as the business office and lobby. But for me the best thing was this: I accidentially left an envelope I had meant to take with me to my accountant, filled with sensitive tax information. I didn't discover it missing until the next day and wasn't sure if it had been stolen or thrown out, but I was expecting the worst. Not so! Amazingly, the envelope had been turned in, and the staff sent it back to me. I am SO grateful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelerfromsc_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

My mother and I were on our way to Florida for a wedding and we stumbled on this little hotel on the most quaint island. We had the BEST experience. From the customer service all the way to the toilet paper, everything was fabulous! Honestly we didn't want to leave. DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS PLACE, and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Lafayette
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

We have been to St. Simons several times and had never found this little inn. We're so glad we found it for this trip and we're sure to come back. Location is excellent; the village and the pier are within walking distance. We stayed in a king deluxe room which was truly deluxe. It was spacious, comfortable, well decorated, and so relaxing. We has a couple of cool days so we were happy to have our comfy room to "hang out" in. There was a cozy fire in the pub/inn lobby where guests could relax, too. There was a continental breakfast in the morning which was adequate....... one could toast bagels, muffins, etc. and could make waffles. There was cereal and fruit, juice and coffee. A nice touch for coffee drinkers is that coffee is available all day. There was entertainment in the pub on Thursday evening; surprisingly the noise was not too troubling. This is a nice little inn on a wonderful island. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: King deluxe is wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CARWestLaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Simons Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthou...
#6 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#4 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
#2 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ocean Inn and Suites
Ocean Inn and Suites
#9 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simons Island
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simon...
#3 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Simons
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Simons
#7 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Inn and Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Inn and Pub

Property: Village Inn and Pub
Address: 500 Mallery St, Saint Simons Island, GA 31522-4035
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Saint Simons Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Simons Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Village Inn and Pub 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Village Inn and Pub reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Inn And Pub Hotel Saint Simons Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing