We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burgers, not so expensive”
Review of Zuzu's

Zuzu's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rock Hill, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great burgers, not so expensive”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Zuzus was great. The burgers are amazing, they have sweet potato fries (and regular fries too, of course) which was nice, and it isn't very expensive. Great little place.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Magan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    47
    10
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great fresh limeade!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stopped in for a refreshing drink and was so pleased with the fresh squeezed limeade! It was icy cold and delicious- perfect for a 95 degree day!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 3boysmom1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good burger, service just ok”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

There isn't anything fancy about this place. It's not a big place. It is decorated with old movie posters and other nostalgic memorabilia.

There isn't a sign saying to seat yourself and no one spoke to us when we came in, so we weren't sure what to do. I asked an employee behind the ice cream counter and she said to seat ourselves.

Our waitress did not seem too friendly and wasn't very attentive (never asked if we wanted refills). When it was time to pay, we didn't get a bill or instructions. We had to go up to the counter to ask what to do. It would be helpful if there was one register just for ice cream and one for people having meals.

The burgers and fries are very good! I got the Penny Lane. My husband got a burger on Texas toast with pimento cheese. Delicious!

Seems like a great place for families. One of the cheapest places on the island.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank PIR8LUVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“WHEN YOU CRAVE A BURGER ON ST. SIMONS ISLAND!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stumbled upon Zuzo's when we had a craving for a burger on St. Simons Island. The burgers were hand pattied and grilled to perfection! They have a variety of toppings and great sides to choose from at a fair price. For the veggie lover, there is a unique 'no meat' hot dog that is a sauteed carrot on a bun, topped with coleslaw. The only drawback was that the server didn't check back to refill our drinks and the place wasn't very busy at the time or this would be rated higher. Very casual, booth seating with vintage posters of rock and roll stars and movies on the wall. Located near the pier and the lighthouse.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SrPbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuthbert, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service, great prices and EXCELLENT FOOD!!!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We had the philly cheese steak and onion rings. The plate was piled high and took everything I had to finish all of it! The prices were great, too!!! It is definitely where I will eat again the next time I'm in town.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zuzu's also viewed

Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Zuzu's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing