We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pet Friendly and very accomodating”
Beautiful marsh views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful marsh views
View of the home from the street Gorgeous view of the marsh as you enter the front door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Beautiful marsh views
View of the home from the street
Gorgeous view of the marsh as you enter the front door
Entry hall leads to living room/dining room
Combination living room and dining room
Living room with comfortable seating and piano
Formal dining room
Kitchen adjoins the dining room and the den
Stainless appliances and a dropleaf table
Large den with fireplace
Den has flat screen tv and plenty of seating
Watch beautiful sunsets over the marsh from the sunroom or out on the deck
Sunroom
Master bedroom with king bed and full bath
Master has flat screen tv
Master bedroom
Dressing area and full bath
Large walk-in closet off of dressing area
Second bedroom with king size bed and flat screen tv
Second bedroom has adjoining full bathroom
Large full bath connects to second bedroom
Large bathroom also connects to the family room
Third bedroom with two double beds and flat screen tv
Grill on the deck
Large backyard with oaks dripping with Spanish moss
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pam30120
Cartersville, Georgia
2 reviews
“Pet Friendly and very accomodating”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in June 2015

This is a great house for friends, family and dog! Barbara was very easy to work with and our stay was perfect!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Thank you and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy F
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
1 review
“View with Comfort”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Marsh vistas framed by ancient oaks in a large comfortable home. Nested in the quiet and beautiful Saint Clair neighbor this place is a wonderful place to relax. With all of its privacy , it is situated not far from restaurants and the all important Harris Teeter grocery. Convenience, beauty and comfort- this place has it all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and comfort.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2016
Thank you for your kind words and I'm glad you are enjoying your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
895pat
Babylon, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in April 2013

Upon arrival we were disappointed with the appearance and lack of curb appeal. Once entering the home were taken by its large space and amenities. Further investigating found the back to be in much need of updates and repairs. The garage door was peeling and the outside furniture was a mess. The house has so much charm that we chose to overlook many things and stayed with contacting the agent for things that needed immediate attention.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large bedrooms
Liked least: Lack of outside appeal
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2015
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay overall and thank you for making me aware of these issues. The previous guest had not alerted us and when they booked again for 3-1/2 months we assumed everything was ok. But I have worked with my local property manager to address everything you raised.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How comfortable the house is too stay in!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Atlanta
Reviewed 1 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Georgia
Reviewed 7 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TN
Reviewed 12 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing