We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful church in serene surroundings.”

Wesley United Methodist Church
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A beautiful church in serene surroundings.”
Reviewed 7 June 2013

This church was a stop on the trolley tour. Quite a bit of history surrounds this church and services and wedddings are still held on a regular basis. Local ship builders from the day built this church and you can see it in the design.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank SCBADVR88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    9
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, GA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Facinating cemetary”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

The church was locked, but the surrounding cemetary was beautiful Graves date back to the early 1800's.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lrmarietta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What a church!”
Reviewed 13 April 2013 via mobile

We are members of this amazing church and its special family!! The music plus the sermons are life-changing! We love our church home! <3

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jeannie226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Simons Island, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Family Church”
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Wesley is a wonderfully friendly church with an outstanding minister and music program. Three services every Sunday including a contemporary service. We like the traditional service at 10:45 am.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Duane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KEWASKUM
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Large creche display at Xmas time”
Reviewed 1 December 2012

It was great to just walk around the grounds here at Epworth at the Sea, and the museum was a bonus. We went a few days too early or could have had free admission - their Chistmas gift to the community. Enjoyed learning about the evolution of the religion although I am not religious myself.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank NANCY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wesley United Methodist Church also viewed

Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Wesley United Methodist Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing