We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistent quality” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dairy Queen

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dairy Queen
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Consistent quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Looking for a place for a quick dessert, we came across Dairy Queen. It's always nice to find something simple while on vacation and it was Dairy Queen for us.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank comountains14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    17
    13
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milledgeville, Georgia
Level Contributor
160 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 400 helpful votes
“Clean restaurant, fast service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

I have been to this Dairy Queen many times, mostly for frozen treats but the food has always been good too. I am a fan of DQ and this is a good one.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J-C-Corn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gainesville, ga
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great icecream and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

The staff was super. We really enjoyed the icecream and the service was wonderful!! Always come to the D.Q. for the very best!!THANKS

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank oakwoodmoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

The place seemed clean and servers were nice. This store has vanilla only and we knew that going in.
We ordered Blizzards and they didn't dare turn them upside down - they would have fallen out for sure. They were more like milk shakes
We like dipped cones. We ordered them the second time we went in and the dip seemed thinner than normal. We were kind of disappointed.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank bciocco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“No Chocolate?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Stopped here while we were visiting the pier area of St. Simons. I wanted a chocolate hot fudge sundae, but this location only had vanilla. Really?! At a Dairy Queen?! Both of the families behind me wanted chocolate too. Seems odd they don't carry it. Ended up with a vanilla hot fudge sundae that was okay. We also ordered a mushroom swiss grill burger that, though I'm sure it must have been, didn't taste grilled. Very low quality for a Dairy Queen, but it WAS cheap.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheBooey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dairy Queen also viewed

Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Dairy Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing