We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long time no see.”
Review of Huddle House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Huddle House
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Long time no see.”
Reviewed 22 April 2013

It has been years since I've seen a seen a Huddle House. We had a great breakfast, better than Waffle House and I love that place too. Great service, stop in and have the big breakfast, it'll fill you up good and tasty. It was so good I tipped the cook $5 and I've never tipped a cook in my life.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrBME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
virginia beach
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Step back in time”
Reviewed 6 March 2013

My husband and I love these diner type places with friendly waitresses and o
D fashioned great breakfasts
If you don't like these kind of places go somewhere else

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank eyesVirginiaBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Hill, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Back In The Day”
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Don't miss this little place. It's an old fashioned diner type with old fashioned LOW prices and tasty food. Good fast service too!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“It's a Huddle House...what did you expect?”
Reviewed 30 December 2012

A good alternative to the WH. Friendly staff, good prices, and a good alternative to cooking breakfast for yourself.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Agsetsail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Ga
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Food Yet! Awesome Burgers, Delicious Hashbrowns!”
Reviewed 19 December 2012

I absolutely LOVE the HUDDLE BURGER PLATE! Ive been eating in this chain for years, and my favorite is a Huddle Burger ATW with extra pickles, & a side of 1000 Isle dressing & my side is the hashbrowns, they are so tasty! Breakfast is always good too, & their basic platter w/2 eggs, meat, grits or hashbrowns & toast is very filling! Unless they are just slammed, you can be in & out in less time & for about the same price (or less) as a fast food restaurant! The food is prepared fresh, to order, and reasonably priced! Always clean too!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Huddle House also viewed

Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Huddle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing