We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect balance”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome!
Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Welcome!
Living room
Kitchen
1K
Relax...
2Q
Oak trees canopy
Pool
East Beach
A5
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Elizabeth...
1 review
“The perfect balance”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Location, facilities, amenities, price -- our stay was made awesome by picking Trey's Island Secret. If a budget-friendly, family-friendly condo with a beach theme and easy access to everything Saint Simons has to offer is important to you, you found the place. We will be back.

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Apr 2017
Glad you had a great time - let me know what you suggest for our kitchen?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Apr 2017
Glad you had a nice stay! Please come visit again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
741christ...
Cumming, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Pretty, beachy decor but didn't feel or look clean. Had a mildewy smell. Kitchen was very small and dirty. A fish odor greeted me when I opened the freezer. It was a last minute trip for us and we were grateful to have a place, but it wouldn't be my first choice.

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
I checked with maid and guest before you went fishing and cleaned stored in freezer. I wish they would have left some for us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lashell26...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would not stay again!”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Close to beach; comfortable beds; plenty of towels

Would not stay again because there were too many live roaches to count in the kitchen area. Pest control obviously is not where it needs to be! Very embarrassing!

Date of stay: May 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
29 May 2015
We appreciate your comments. Thank you for letting me know about the roach issue. We spray monthly and it obviously was not adequate. We will bump up to bi-weekly. To accommodate you, we are happy to credit your stay on your next visit! Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C
Rockport, Massachusetts
1 review
“A real beach house”
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

My wife and I stayed for one week in the winter and we did walk the beach. The condo was decorated as a beach house and had all the amenities. An excellent place for a family, kids would love it. Bicycles are provided and St Simons Island is bicycle friendly with paved walks that are bicycle accessible, just be sure to alert the walkers when you approach "passing on your left" does it. It is an easy ride to the village and waterfront and the beach is only 700 yards away. When you aren't at the beach you can enjoy the common pool or just rest on your patio. The place was clean and neat when we arrived and a pleasant place to stay.

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
29 May 2015
We are happy you had fun! We love our condo, too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ga
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
5
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Aug 2013
When we have monthly pest control - there will be a few victims - can't give away a nightly charge - sorry - not realistic!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.