We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much fun!”

Kids Fishing Billy Bee Charters
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: For a great family adventure, book a charter fishing trip on the Billy Bee with Capt. Dr. Billy Bice! We specialize in making lifetime memories for the family! Sightseeing, dolphins, history, navigation and fishing esp for SHARKS!! Gauranteed fun for the family!!
Locust Grove, GA
1 review
“So much fun!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

What a great afternoon! My sons (9yo & 6yo) caught a zillion shark today with Billy Bee. Perfect length of time for kids, not too choppy on the water, and lots of laughs with the very kid-savvy Billy Bee. Sure to be a family tradition!

Helpful?
Thank Elestemktg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillyBice, Owner at Kids Fishing Billy Bee Charters, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Laura, your crew was great reeling in so many sharks!! Loved having your crew on the boat!! thanks SO much for the review!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“We had a great time with Billy Bee!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The 4 kids in our group (ages 8-12) could not stop talking about all the fish that they caught in our 3+ hour of fishing with Billy. 30+ sharks, a sting ray, an eel and 2 whiting kept them all busy and smiling. Couple that with many fun stories from Billy and each of them helping captain the boat, it was the highlight of our week in St. Simons!

Highly recommended excursion for anyone visiting the St. Simons area......for all age levels too.

Thanks Capt. Billy!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillyBice, Owner at Kids Fishing Billy Bee Charters, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
David, your crew was on task….pulling in those sharks!! So glad you had a good time….I loved having your crew on the Billy Bee….please come back next summer!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fishing Trip”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Our family had a blast. This was the perfect trip for our first ever charter. Capt. Billy provided a great atmosphere for us to go out, catch a bunch of fish, and have fun. I would definitely recommend Billy Bee Charters for families that want their kids to have an awesome fishing adventure.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillyBice, Owner at Kids Fishing Billy Bee Charters, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Chad, thanks so much for choosing Billy Bee Charters….Miss Callie was an EXCELLENT fisher gal!! Please come back next summer!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandersville
1 review
“Great fun out on the water!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Had an awesome time with Capt. Billy. He entertained us with great stories and answered all of our questions. We locked into several nice fish along our way. My kids had a blast. Thanks Capt. Billy

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jbrett77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillyBice, Owner at Kids Fishing Billy Bee Charters, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Jeremy thanks SO much for selecting Billy Bee Charters….I LOVED seeing your boys land those two big sharp nose sharks! Thank you for the review!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Family friendly & fun for all!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

What a great fishing trip we had with Captain Billy! My kids (7, 8, & 12) were entertained from beginning to end. I think they caught every shark in the ocean, plus a cool little stingray. You had to pry the fishing rods from their hands as they didn't want the day to end. Captain Billy was patient and kind the whole trip with our kids and gave them a wonderful time. The quote of the day when we left was from our youngest son. "Captain Billy is so lucky. He get's to do that everyday. I wish I could too" Thanks for the memories Captain!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillyBice, Owner at Kids Fishing Billy Bee Charters, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Joni, your crew was GREAT….these kiddos were on task the whole time…catching fishes and having fun!! Thanks SO much for selecting the Billy Bee Charters….let's do it again….SOON!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kids Fishing Billy Bee Charters also viewed

Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Kids Fishing Billy Bee Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing