We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great flavor!!”
Review of Tara Thai & Sushi

Tara Thai & Sushi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Description: Tara Thai & Sushi is the only place on St. Simons Island to offer both authentic Thai food and quality & fresh sushi made to order. You can choose traditional table seating, outdoor or indoor, or sit at the sushi bar to watch your food being made right before your eyes. We also serve Saké, beers, wines and mixed drinks at the bar. The restaurant is newly redecorated and under a new ownership who runs many Thai & sushi restaurants and has over a decade of experience in the business. Our sushi and Thai chefs also have years of experience and are carefully hand-picked. This is a fun and cozy place for a small or large group and family to enjoy lunch or dinner or hold a party. We also provide good-portion and affordable-price lunch special dishes for your quick lunch. Come try our delicious food and let us know what you think! Tara Thai & Sushi have been opened since Sept 2, 2015, in St Simons Island, GA. We are not Tup Tim Thai. The restaurant is newly renovated & is under new ownership! The restaurant is used to be called Tup Tim Thai. So, please disregard previous comments prior to September 2, 2015. Thank you!
Restaurant details
Description: Tara Thai & Sushi is the only place on St. Simons Island to offer both authentic Thai food and quality & fresh sushi made to order. You can choose traditional table seating, outdoor or indoor, or sit at the sushi bar to watch your food being made right before your eyes. We also serve Saké, beers, wines and mixed drinks at the bar. The restaurant is newly redecorated and under a new ownership who runs many Thai & sushi restaurants and has over a decade of experience in the business. Our sushi and Thai chefs also have years of experience and are carefully hand-picked. This is a fun and cozy place for a small or large group and family to enjoy lunch or dinner or hold a party. We also provide good-portion and affordable-price lunch special dishes for your quick lunch. Come try our delicious food and let us know what you think! Tara Thai & Sushi have been opened since Sept 2, 2015, in St Simons Island, GA. We are not Tup Tim Thai. The restaurant is newly renovated & is under new ownership! The restaurant is used to be called Tup Tim Thai. So, please disregard previous comments prior to September 2, 2015. Thank you!
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have been about 4 times and it has never been bad. I think the ownership has changed, so I cannot confirm the other reviewer's story. Let the lady pick her nose, but as long as the food is clean and good, doesn't matter to me!! Like I said, always great food..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joelcody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 153 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

My wife and I love Thai food. We stayed in Thailand for a month and consider ourselves Thai foodies. Pad See Ew is or favorite and it didn't disappoint here-- delicious. Must eat if you love Thai food

1  Thank Cincoamigos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This family has restaurants in local Brunswick & Jacksonville! Each dish is prepared to order! Very fresh and tasty ingredients made to what ever Thai heat you can stand! This location serves sushi and this week we ordered a verity plate that was amazing!

1  Thank Mevans251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

First of all, what a surprise when you walk into the restaurant. It is decorated beautifully! You could be in Thailand. A beautiful bar, lovely wood and flower arrangements.

The food is delicious, served attractively with flowers and rice shaped in a heart mold. You can adjust the heat of each dish. Fresh ingredients, Very nice.

Thank PaB_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We used to drive into Brunswick for their food and were so excited when they opened a space on SSI. The food is consistently good and authentic. Staff always polite, thorough and work hard to make sure your experience is great. I lived in Atlanta for many years and Tuptim is comparable with some of my favorites from there. Don't let disguised repeat posters discourage from trying this gem!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tara Thai & Sushi also viewed

Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Tara Thai & Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing