We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Georgia Florida weekend”

Crabdaddy's Seafood Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
LaGrange, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Georgia Florida weekend”
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Great atmosphere, friendly wait staff. Not many shrimp in the shrimp and grits appetizer but still tasty. Family style salad was good and grouper fingers were good too.

Helpful?
Thank Leigh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,082 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    665
    271
    103
    28
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Aboyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We were recommended this place and it didn't disappoint. Food was great, really enjoyed it. Doesn't look anything special from the outside but is well worth a visit

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Another visit to Crabdaddy's”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Year after year, Crabdaddy's is one of our favorite restaurants on St. Simons. We have been coming to the island for thirty years, and for the last couple of decades, we have eaten here on every visit. My favorite dish is the blackened grouper with cajun crawfish creme sauce with red beans and rice. Incredible. One of my favorite meals anywhere. The decor is not stunning, but the food is. They don't take reservations, so don't come at 7 PM on a weekend night in the summer. The fall is a great time to visit the island. You can walk the dog on the beach, and find a table without too much trouble. Try this place!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gregg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“okay food”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Okay food okay atmosphere. Do not think I would go back it was okay but liked other places around this area a lot better

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank b p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Recommended by local”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Came to a conference on St Simon and was recommended by a local. Had the shrimp and grits to see what it was. Interested dish and tasty, but won't order again, just not my cup of tea. Great service,

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank livesinthecountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crabdaddy's Seafood Grill also viewed

Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Crabdaddy's Seafood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing