We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Cottage..Perfect Location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Luxurious Spa inspired shower w High Volume Shower Head
Plush towels provided with towel warmer if you please. Everything provided but a butler.
Call, text or email us anytime
Newly added outdoor shower. Wash off the sand and beach using the new shower.
Large deck up in the trees
Cottage is located above garage behind our family house
Shoot some hoops on vacation Ball provided, skill not provided
The duck pond at end of our street
Fredericka Road and bike path is about 75 yds from cottage
Entry to cottage thru french doors
Free washer and dryer available for your use in downstairs garage
The Pier at St. Simons
The lighthouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kleahbird
Lilburn, Georgia
1 review
“Perfect Cottage..Perfect Location!”
Reviewed 26 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We stayed here for 4 nights over Thanksgiving and words cannot express how adorable this cottage is! The special touches of Christmas Decor, coffee samplings and the amazing spa shower, made it so special! The location is excellent as well. We loved the cleanliness and top notch decor. What a beautiful place and such thought and detail from Tom and Amy to make it warm and cozy! We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drhileman
Middletown, Ohio
2 reviews
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Loved it here - couldn't ask for a better place to stay. Close to everything and anything you would want to do or see. It was in a very quiet neighborhood - and everything you needed was provided. The ocean is close and great to visit.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karin H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cutest place”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Loved this little cottage! It was immaculate and the cutest place. Perfect for our weekend. If we come back to St Simons I will stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Thank you for being a great guest and hope to see you again soon. Tom and Amy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry L
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxury cottage”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location and accommodations are perfect. Convienient access to beaches and shopping. The duck pond was fun to visit and only 100 yards away. The cottage is nothing short of wonderful. Everything you need is provided. Hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
We are glad you loved the cottage and had a great time. Please come back soon. Thanks. Tom and Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seblack20...
Mohrsville, Pennsylvania
1 review
“4-Day Stay at Luxury Cottage”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The luxury cottage was an amazing place to stay - four days wasn't long enough. It's beautiful and cozy and needs to be seen in person to appreciate how beautiful it really is. The Owner's thought of everything possible to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. The bike path is very close by and shops and restaurants within walking distance. We had to drive to the pier and beaches but that only took a few minutes. This was our first time in SSI and we feel we made the right decision to stay at the luxury cottage. We plan on staying here again the next time we visit SSI. S. Black, Mohrsville, PA

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cute mid-island location.”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Modern, convenient to grocery and restaurants, quiet. Must drive to beach. Would like to return for a longer stay. Friendly owners.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Thank you and we are glad you liked the cottage. Come back anytime. Tom and Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise M
2 reviews
“Adorable, comfortable, welcoming cottage!”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This "treehouse" cottage is wonderfully decorated, in a convenient location close to beaches, restaurants, and bike trails, and is a little oasis all on its own. We enjoyed meeting the friendly owners, playing with the neighborhood bunnies, ducks, and turtles, and soaking up the great St. Simon's relaxing way of life. The cottage had everything we needed for a great stay. We borrowed beach chairs, and bicycles were also available for use. We will definitely visit again! Thanks for a wonderful stay. We loved every minute of it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing