We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Summer at the beach”
other travellers have booked this property
Cosy, open, cathedral ceiling w beachy decor and a yellow barn door to the bedroom.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy, open, cathedral ceiling w beachy decor and a yellow barn door to the bedroom.
Rich design with white slip cover couch, surf boards and so much more Ultra beach design and uniqueness that will make you feel relaxed and at home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Cosy, open, cathedral ceiling w beachy decor and a yellow barn door to the bedroom.
Rich design with white slip cover couch, surf boards and so much more
Ultra beach design and uniqueness that will make you feel relaxed and at home
Cozy slip cover couch with chair, plenty of windows for island breeze and light
Full kitchen with grid, oven, stove top, toaster, micro and one cup coffee maker
Dining Table with built in bench seating for eating or reading or whatever.
Queen Bed with bamboo floors, ceiling fan with flat screen TV
Cosy beach style bedroom with flat screen TV
Queen bed with luxury high end sheets, pillows, and bedspread. Rip Vanwinkle time
Bedroom closet houses the ultra soft robes that are provided
Spa Type Bathroom with Big Shower
Plush towels provided with towel warmer if you please. Everything provided but a butler.
Luxurious Spa inspired shower w High Volume Shower Head
View from the cottage deck
exterior view
Large deck up in the trees
Cottage is located above garage behind our family house
Shoot some hoops on vacation Ball provided, skill not provided
The duck pond at end of our street
Fredericka Road and bike path is about 75 yds from cottage
Entry to cottage thru french doors
Free washer and dryer available for your use in downstairs garage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
drhileman
Middletown, Ohio
2 reviews
“Summer at the beach”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

Great place to stay while on the island! Everything you need is at the cottage or a close walk or drive away. This is the second time we have stayed here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marymcinn...
South Lyon, Michigan
1 review
“Romantic treehouse”
Reviewed 20 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We loved this rental. It is beautifully decorated, clean, and the bed was comfortable. The owners were helpful and easy to communicate with. Beautiful location. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2018
So glad you loved the cottage. Thank you for the five star review. Please cone back anytime. Tom and Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damon M
1 review
“Cozy tree house”
Reviewed 12 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Very cozy bungalow in the tree tops. Clean, bright and refreshing yet relaxing place. Nautical/ beach theme very nice. Quiet neighborhood centrally located from every thing. Tv/WiFi failed frequently but not owners fault. Cable company messed up and they were trying daily to fix problem. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2018
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and for the five star review. Still can't believe that they cut our line on the pole and didn't repair it. They have since fixed it so the internet and cable are working perfectly. Hope to see you again soon. Tom and Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie H
Lowell, Michigan
2 reviews
“Great get away to relax”
Reviewed 26 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The cottage was adorable and comfortable. Everything was provided that we would need to make our stay relaxing. If we had any questions or concerns Tom or Amy was available to answer them quickly. Would stay here again in a heart beat. Thanks for a great get away from the great white north to a beautiful island retreat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goshen, Ohio
Reviewed 26 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Mar 2018
We are so happy that you loved the cottage as much as we do. Thank you for the awesome review for others and for choosing our cottage for your stay. Please come back anytime, we'd love to have you.
Tom and Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A perfect pick for all of our needs including our dog, Ginger Snap!”
Reviewed 26 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We couldn't have chosen a more perfect spot, it met all of our needs, the apartment was so well taken care of and beautifully decorated. It was set in a residential area, walking our dog was a delight, a pond at the end of the street with turtles, ducks you name it. It was so private and quiet! Close to everything, the public beaches were beautiful, easy to get too. Everyone we met was so friendly, in the neighborhood and on the beaches. It was a perfect place to bring your pet. We didn't want to go home. Thank you so much for providing this beautiful retreat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2018
We are so happy that you loved the cottage. Thank you for providing such a great review for others. Please come back any time, we would love to see you again. Tom and Amy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kleahbird
Lilburn, Georgia
1 review
“Perfect Cottage..Perfect Location!”
Reviewed 26 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We stayed here for 4 nights over Thanksgiving and words cannot express how adorable this cottage is! The special touches of Christmas Decor, coffee samplings and the amazing spa shower, made it so special! The location is excellent as well. We loved the cleanliness and top notch decor. What a beautiful place and such thought and detail from Tom and Amy to make it warm and cozy! We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing