We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“always good”

Bonefish Grill St. Simons Island
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Greenville, New York
Level Contributor
129 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“always good”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I ate too much as usually but oh so good. the best is the coconut shrimp. I could eat them everyday,

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patti A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    43
    18
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Steak!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I ordered the fillet, which was delicious and cooked perfectly medium rare! The salad was good as well. nothing spectacular but very good!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Randolph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding brunch and server”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Had a wonderful brunch at Bonefish on Mother's Day. Food was excellent (as usual) and staff was just awesome. Our server was the best--very knowledgeable about the menu. It's certainly a must if you are around on a Sunday. Be sure and ask for James, he will make your visit even
better!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank allison t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington-Normal, Illinois
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“New Favorite Restaurant”
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Celebrated our last night on St. Simons Island, GA with friends at Bonefish. Delicious meal, wonderful ambiance, terrific service, and an enjoyable experience even though the restaurant was extremely busy with family-dining and high school Prom groups. The Crab cakes were outstanding, as were the Scallops. Food was hot, colorfully plated, and absolutely delicious. Highly recommend that you make this restaurant a destination.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MidwestTraveler70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent, fresh food, consistently - Best bang for your dollar!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I have been eating at Bonefish grill for years and never had a bad dish. The staff is well trained and very accommodating. My Favorite dish, Pecan Crusted Parmesan Rainbow Trout, is a must try dish. However, there are many more excellent dishes to try. You can't lose eating here.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bonefish Grill St. Simons Island also viewed

Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Bonefish Grill St. Simons Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing