We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and atmosphere”
Review of B's Bistro

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
B's Bistro
Ranked #83 of 121 Restaurants in Sandy Springs
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Hamond Drive
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
559 reviews
481 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Good food and atmosphere”
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

Had first dinner here with another couple who recommended. Atmosphere is nice. Feel at home in coat and tie as well as nice casual, though most all chose the latter. Food was good. I had shrimp and grits which was a very large serving that included some very tasty scallops. My wife had the steak salad which she said was good too. We will go back.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Flyrod929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Amazing food with great parking and attentive service”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We wanted quick service but not fast food so we went to B's Bistro.
Starved after traveling all day so we asked for quick service. Chocolate Martini was beautiful and big. My fried shrimp appetizer had three jumbo shrimp and cole slaw better than my mothers( sorry mom). My husband ordered the special- avacado stuffed with shrimp and scallops , Mexican salsa and sour cream. Nice people, new great bartender , and locally owned, why wouldn't I think it's great!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christi5880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice local restaurant”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Located in a shopping center there is plenty of parking. Prices are reasonable and the menu is small but offers several choices. Service is fair at best and the wait staff needs training. We were planning on eating and seeing a local movie afterwards and had to repeatedly ask for the check and then wait several minutes for it to be picked up and returned. This added stress. Food is a bit bland even for one that prefers less seasoning .

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank phjed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious relaxing lunch”
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Upscale interior deco and great menu selection. Delicious soup and salad, just right portion for lunch. Hooghly recommend and would love to return for dinner one evening soon.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CFSilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockbridge, Georgia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Class act.”
Reviewed 11 November 2012

If you're looking for a relaxed meal in a nice, fairly quiet upscale place, this might be it. Food was good, service was great; not a place to go in a hurry. Prices were a little high but not outrageous. Casual/business attire.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gu3mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed B's Bistro also viewed

 
Sandy Springs, GA
 

Been to B's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing