We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Cabin!”
Review of Tanglewood Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sautee Nacoochee
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tanglewood Cabins
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Cabin!”
Reviewed 7 November 2012

We rented "Northern View" and loved it! Everything we needed in the kitchen. Cabin and hot tub were very clean! Lovely view off the deck. Very good value. (note: there are no large towels for the hot tub)
Definitely look forward to staying at Tanglewood again!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cynthia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    8
    6
    2
    8
See reviews for
13
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, Tennessee
Level Contributor
60 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012 via mobile

Cabin could use a few simple updates like better kitchen small appliances. Tiny coffee pot and old rusty toaster. The mattress on the bed was so hard I felt like I was sleeping on wooden planks. The cabin was pretty clean but could have used some detailed cleaning such as cobweb removal inside and on the screened porch. Small but priced reasonably for the area.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phillandkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

While staying in a neighboring cabin in the area on April 7 of this year my wife and I were rattled out of our cabin around 3 in the afternoon with extremely loud music. Trying to find where the noise was coming from we eventually drove 1/2 mile down the road to find a party at the Tanglewood lodge facility that was swarming with very drunk young people carring around open containers and drinking from actual liquor bottles. At this point we went to the office to see if we could get someone with the property to get these people to do something about the noise. I was told the young people had 35 cabins rented and they would do nothing about the noise until the 11 PM quiet time. Fortunately for us, by 5 PM that afternoon, the White County Sheriffs office had the place under control and peace was restored. The management of this property is certianly not concerned with the tranquility of this beautiful area for people coming to the mountains for a peaceful getaway.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Woodslover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sautee Nacoochee hotels

Evans, Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We've stayed at the Yonah Vista cabin several times over the past few years and we love it. The cabin is always clean and comfortable. The view from the hot tub is beautiful. The drive up the mountain is a little rough with very steep gravel roads, so make sure you're in a vehicle that can handle it.

Room Tip: Yonah Vista is Cabin 59 on the Tanglewood website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fenn138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Our stay here was perfect. Our cabin was older but very well maintained. It's a mountain cabin...not a 5 star hotel so don't go there expecting more. We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lsliddle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2010

We travel to Helen a few times a year. We love to stay at Tanglewood. This Oktoberfest we stayed in Cabin 31 upon the mountain. The staff was helpful. The Ac went out and we called the after hour service. They told us how to reset the Ac and we were once again comfortable. Cabin was very clean and the view was awesome. We will continue to stay at Tanglewood. Always a great pleasure!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank krclrdc91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
73 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2010

We stayed in cabin 18. True to the previous review - the furniture was dated but well maintained. There was dust on some of the silk flowers - that was the worst thing we saw and certainly not worth complaining about. The towels were soft and fluffy, shower hot and a/c worked just fine. The swing on the front porch was great because you could sit and listen to the creek. We thought it was great because we could drive from there to the sights we wanted to see - they even provided directions to most of them.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jenniferj76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sautee Nacoochee
1.9 mi away
Unicoi State Park & Lodge
2.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#2 of 18 in Helen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
2.7 mi away
Heidi Motel
Heidi Motel
#6 of 18 in Helen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
2.8 mi away
Riverbend Motel & Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanglewood Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanglewood Cabins

Property: Tanglewood Cabins
Address: 3387 Highway 356, Sautee Nacoochee, GA 30571-1715
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Sautee Nacoochee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Sautee Nacoochee
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1 to 6 bedroom vacation cabin rentals. Some with hot tubs, some with Jacuzzi tubs. All cabins have fully equipped kitchens, heat & air, decks with grills, fireplace, cable or satellite t.v. Located in the Northeast Georgia Mountains one mile from Unicoi State Park. 5 miles from Alpine Helen. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing