We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sylvan Valley Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Stovall House(Sautee Nacoochee)
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont by Wyndham Helen(Helen)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
76
29
11
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
29
11
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal wineriestasting roomnorth georgiaweekend packagefree wine tastingwonderful weekendwarm hospitalityrooms are cleanhelenwineryginevraaccommodationsreunionwinemakeratlanta
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here for an anniversary weekend getaway. We enjoyed the clean accommodations, the beautiful setting, the tasty breakfasts and the friendly owners. The close-by quaint villages, shops, wine tastings and waterfalls made our anniversary celebration one we'll never forget.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReneeR692014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

This is a wonderful place to stay and the owners are very friendly. Its a great place to visit many wineries and waterfalls. Lots to do in the immediate area and lots to see. Would definately recommend taking the time to go visit crane creek vineyard.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank niota02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We planned this trip to the lodge, our first time there, for the weekend. The room was comfortable with a Jacuzzi tub and king size bed. The owners/ hosts are very friendly and interesting people. John and Joniver host a wine dinner every month catered by Chef Rob Rutunno where wine is paired with a five course meal. Excellent. Joniver is the winemaker and their wines are excellent. Winemaker Marvin ( Currahee Vineyards) and daughter Ashley were there and Marvin's wines were paired. It was a fun group of people. The food was excellent as was the wines. The lodge is in a good location to Helen, Dahlonega and many wineries.

Room Tip: Breakfast comes with the room and it is good with a choice of eggs bacon/sausage toast, pancakes with bacon or sausage, or breakfast sandwich.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Woofie551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed in cabin 22 in mid May. "Rustic" is the appropriate word. The place was roomy & clean, but very dated fixtures, furniture & flooring. The people were friendly & breakfast was very good. Did not take advantage of the wine tasting, but can highly recommend Yonah winery cave tour.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Comfortable room. Great hosts. Very Relaxed atmosphere. Close to a varity of activitys from wine tasteing tours to zip line excitement. Plan on visiting on one of their Celtic weekends. My wife and i were here for a mid week escape, and found all to our liking. From GREAT recommendations of wine tasteing to the best place for wing night in town. They even told us about a pizza and pint kind of place that the locals enjoy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews