We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Local Restaurant”

Matt's Smalltown Pizza
Ranked #6 of 23 Restaurants in Senoia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery
Description: We are located just off Main Street in Historic Downtown Senoia. We offer both dine in and take out. Our pizza dough is made fresh in house every day. We also offer a gluten free version of our pizza crust. Come by and try it today!
Senoia, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Local Restaurant”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We are local and love this place! The charm of the historic building is wonderful and they have really good pizza, a good little salad bar and also offer subs and pastas. A standby for us!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    36
    16
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senoia, Georgia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Long wait, wrong order”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

On March 19 th we ordered two pizzas We were told the delivery time would be 45 minutes to one hour. Two hours and ten minuets later the wrong order was delivered. The next delivery was our order of cold pizza. I would recommend any other place to eat.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senoia, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best pizza around!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We live in Senoia and this is our favorite place for pizza anywhere in the area. My wife can't have gluten and their gluten-free pizza is amazing. I prefer less sauce on my pizza so I always order it that way....they are very liberal with the pizza sauce. Their regular and thin crust pizza are both delicious. They also have a nice salad bar.

Fun, relaxed seating, cute in decor and very friendly service. All at very reasonable prices. We think you'll love it just like we do!

After you eat, take a stroll through our town. It is the setting for many movie and TV shows, all of which are depicted on "golden" plaques in the sidewalks. See the fictional town of "Woodbury, Georgia" (really Senoia) from the hit TV series "The Walking Dead". Enjoy!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
235 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“good pizza”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We all enjoyed our pizza, and it was a good value. The staff seemed friendly, but the seating area was not very large if you have a big party (or if it's busy). We would go there again because we love pizza, and everyone if our party of 11 enjoyed it. My husband's name is Matt, so he loved the name.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amyw2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Port Richey, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Matt's Pizza in Senoia”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

It is a shame that we didn't have more time, but the pizza was very good! The decor reminded me of a small town pizza shop and was enjoyable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Renee' K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Matt's Smalltown Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Matt's Smalltown Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing