We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“okay, but not the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Smyrna
Certificate of Excellence
Groton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“okay, but not the best”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013 via mobile

The hotel staff were awesome, very friendly and willing to help. But the room lacked. It was definatly not the best of Residence Inn I have ever stayed at If you looking for a hotel for a one nighter then I would suggest this hotel, any longer I would look elsewhere. This is a nice location centrally located near I 75 and I285.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank travelingSoldier_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residunwoody, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to make such great comments about the property's staff. We are working each day to make sure the buildings continue to shine like the people that work here. Hope you stay with us the next time you are in Atlanta.

Phiippa Monthrope
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    44
    17
    3
    3
See reviews for
41
12
14
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013

Stacy went up and beyond to make sure all of her guest were comfortable. I couldn't have had a better experience here. Thanks to her we will come here more often I recommend this hotel for everyone they really make you feel at home. All of the staff are very friendly excellent service, excellent location, and excellent rooms. Thank you staff @ Residence Inn you guys are great.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaBoss30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residunwoody, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to make such great comments about the property. Hope you stay with us the next time you are in Atlanta. I ahve passed your kind words onto Stacey. She was delighted as she loves serving our guests.

Phiippa Monthrope
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

The service here is wonderful. Showers are always hot and water pressure is excellent. Full kitchen is well equipped. The exercise room is OK; they offer a decent selection of free weights but the cardio equipment (bike, treadmill & elliptical) are a bit dated. I have also stayed a the Buckhead Residence Inn, and this one is much better.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank auntashlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residunwoody, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to make such great comments about the property. We are in the process of upgrading all of the fitness equipment to state of the art Life Fitness. Hope you stay with us the next time you are in Atlanta so that you see and use all of the new equipment.

Phiippa Monthrope
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carson City, NV
Level Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013 via mobile

Lovely facility at a reasonable price. Walking distance to a lot of things and close to the northern I-75 and I-285 intersection. Nonetheless it is very quiet. The included breakfast buffet is more than adequate: scrambled eggs, pancakes, waffles, sausage patties, bagels, muffins, cereals, fruit, etc.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fantumfighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012

Updated property with new kitchen and flat screen TV. Reasonably priced. Able to walk to several restaurants and if you have a car, there are a couple of malls within 5-10 minutes. First night I was in a room that was overly saturated with "Febreeze-like scent" that I could not stand. I am overly sensitive to scents, and the staff moved me the next day to a better smelling (or less-smelling) room. Because it is an older property, it's possible that the rooms have a smell that need to be covered up. Not sure, but the second room was just fine. The beds are comfortable and the shower was delightful. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: If you happento be sensitive to scents, make sure you request a non-perfumed room when you book. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ladybugonbusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 weeks on a business trip. Great location for highway access. Decent , chain food places to eat around here. Older property with recently renovated furnishings. Large LCD tv in my room, stainless appliances, updated kitchen etc.

Staff were all very friendly and service oriented.

Water pressure was ok, showers could have been hotter . Parking was plentiful.

But be warned , I had to drive to the Walgreens, which is luckily a 1/4 mule away to buy bug nie cream . First night i was there woke up next day with multiple bug bites all over my body , it was nasty. Also, on the last night there found a cockroach in my bathroom.

Personally, I don't care that much about insects, just wanted to give everyone a heads up . Had I paid for the room out of pocket I would have complained, but since I had no choice but to stay there I let it pass .

It's a good location with decent accommodations, great staff , but be weary of uninvited guests that give you bites

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 571L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residunwoody, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Thank you for the kind words. Sincere aplogies about any pests that you encountered. We use a national pest control company and I will report this complaint to them so that we avoid future issues. Again sorry and hope you try us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, AL
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

This is an older residence inn that has been renovated. It has outside entry to the rooms which as a single woman travelling, I did not really like but not a real big deal. The area felt safe and there is a wall between you and the road. My room was on the 2nd floor and you have to take the stairs up. Not a biggie for me but if you had mobility issues, you may need to ask for a bottom floor room. The room was very nice. You can tell they have been recently renovated. The bed was super comfy, nice big screen tv, very nice kitchen area, comfortable seating...overall, nothing negative to say about the room. The evening snack/meal was okay. I was there on veggie night which consisted of tossed salad, veggie plate with dip, potato chips and chicken salad (the kind out of a big plastic container from Sam's). Nothing special. The menu shows other nights with things like cheeseburgers and such so probably depends on the night you were there. I slept through breakfast which ended at 9 AM (I think due to the comfy bed and being extremely tired!) so can't comment on that. The dining area is pretty small but nicely decorated. The staff was very helpful and the whole lobby area was clean and well maintained. Overall, the hotel certainly met my needs. I used rewards points for the room so no cost to me but the lowest price I could find on this room was $149/night. I do not think it is worth that price. It is nice but not that nice in my opinion.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momof3boysinAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residunwoody, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to make sure great comments about the property. Hope you stay with us the next time you are in Atlanta.

Phiippa Monthrope
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smyrna
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta
1.3 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria

Property: Residence Inn Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria
Address: 2771 Cumberland Blvd SE, Smyrna, GA 30080-3047 (Formerly Residence Inn Atlanta Cumberland)
Region: United States > Georgia > Smyrna
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Smyrna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our smartly designed suites offer comfortable sleeping areas with plush bedding along with fully equipped kitchens and free high speed internet access. Guests can take advantage of our outdoor pool and unwind at our evening socials offering complimentary beverages and food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Atlanta Cumberland Hotel Smyrna
Residence Inn Smyrna
Smyrna Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing