We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria
Nearby Hotels
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Smyrna Inn(Smyrna)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
64
49
22
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
49
22
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenmarriott propertiesstainless steel appliancessized fridgeflights of stairsapartment complexlinen napkinsdressing arearestaurants and shoppingan extended staysliding glassfree weightsexercise roomhome away from homemobility issuesthird floornice facility
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Last week August 5 I had the pleasure of staying at the resort for one week with my family and wanted to make sure that me and my sister and our teenage boys had rooms next to each other. The architect of the hotel was perfect once you were located in the inside court space. It had a great basketball and volley ball court that was near the rooms, the pool next to the court and the gym was indoors at the front which was also next to the pools that can be seen from the rooms located inside the court area. I was concerned about having separate rooms far apart because of the adventurous nature of my teens..... and expressed this. The Asst GM first response to our concern was to give us a tour of the various rooms and make it a priority that our concern was his concern. Three room selections were given which was not the answer to our concern but 1 minute into entering the rooms the Asst. GM came to us in a frenzy and said I found just the perfect two rooms for you which had the kind of proximity we desired.,.... and were very near the basketball court which was one of the key reasons for selecting this hotel. It showed that even though we had already settled on rooms he still wanted to make sure he satisfy our needs so he continued trying to meet our needs which he did very successfully. His service level and energy was top notch....Every day he saw us he was great on checking with us and the front desk personnell -- Adam XXX just added to the great service level by making sure that we were comfortable. Because we were from the Bahamas and very used to great beaches and sceneries we wanted relaxation, convenience in shopping and activities that were easy for our young men to enjoy while on vacation. Cumberland Mall was right next door, the electronic shop across the road, eateries in walking distance and midtown Atlanta attractions less than 9 miles away. The maids cleaned the room on time everyday, new towels, vacuums and kitchen cleaning were mandatory, the breakfast was great and convenient and the rooms lovely. Room 401 and 402 had an outside table, lounge chairs in the open and just a great place for a busy mom like me to rest while the teenagers are kept busy in a safe environment.

Kudos to the staff, the cleanliness and convenience of location. We had the malls and shops but we also had the peace and quiet within the resort.

We will definitely be back and recommend this resort for anyone who wants to be away from the crowd with their family but still want some activities conducive to kids.

Room Tip: Inside the court rooms
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shevaun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residunwoody, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

I am so pleased that your time here in Atlanta was enjoyable and that our accommodations were comfortable for you and your family. Our AGM has been in the industry for over 30 years and his care for the guests shows every day. Today, when I saw your review, I shared it with him and the rest of the departments. Everyone was beaming with pride and so happy that you shared your great experience with other potential guests who visit Trip Advisor.

Once again thank you for your very kind comments and we hope that you visit us again.

Philippa Monthrope

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

My son and I stayed here for 8 nights last month. We had a large unit (1 bedroom + loft) which was more than enough. The unit was clean and in good shape. No issues at all during our stay. Breakfast was different each morning though it does repeat if you're there for many days as we were! Location was very close to major roads, highways, restaurants, shopping, etc. However, it was still quiet! The parking lot was PACKED every night but by mid morning most guests were out doing their thing. We didn't use the pool or BBQ area but both looked well kept and were used by other guests frequently. Not sure when we'll be back in this area but I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Units with lofts are nice for families
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residunwoody, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wondersful review for the hotel. The managers and staff all take pride in making sure that each person has a wonderful stay. I will be sure to pass on your kind comments.

Hope to see you back for baseball season 2014!

Take Care

Philippa Monthrope

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

My husband, son and I recently spent nine days in this hotel and were very pleased with our stay. The property booked up quickly, so we were in a room smaller than we would have liked, but full is full, so we made due. The location proved to be quite convenient, just north of where 285 and 75 meet, near the Cumberland Mall. We found the room to be spacious, and included a sleeping area (queen-sized bed), living area (fireplace, full-size pull-out sofa, coffee table, recliner, and bureau), working area (desk with table lamp, extra outlets for our electronics, and office-style chair), and full kitchen (granite counters, stainless-steel appliances, maple cabinets -- stocked with service for four as well as basic cooking necessities). The bathroom had three areas: the bathing/toilet room, sink/vanity and dressing area with full-length mirror, and two closets with hangers. One of the best features of this room was the air conditioner, which has an easily-programmed thermostat to control the temperature, not like other hotels' AC units which blast either full-on or completely off. I used the laundry facility (not in the room, but this was only a very minor inconvenience) every single day, and for $1.75 per wash or dry, my son's uniform was always as clean as possible. The front desk staff very cheerfully made change so that I had enough quarters. Breakfast every morning was such a pleasure. Fresh fruit, homemade oatmeal, plus a variety of hot items -- sausage and biscuits with gravy (well, it IS the South!), scrambled eggs, fried potatoes, fixins' for breakfast burritos... The list goes on.....yogurt, juices, coffee, cold cereal and pastry items. The happy hour Monday through Thursday in the evenings was also quite pleasant. The staff in attendance is just delightful -- ultra-friendly and sincerely helpful. We made use of the gym down the street, which opens its doors for free to guests of this property, and we were glad to have that available to us. I think this may be the best experience we have ever had at an extended-stay property, and if we should return to the area we will most certainly stay here. (Next time, however, we will be sure to book early enough to reserve the larger 2BR so our 6-foot-plus ballplayer doesn't have to sleep on the pull-out sofa again...) Thank you, Residence Inn!!!

Room Tip: Book early if you want one of the 2BR rooms, especially during tournament time.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AZSportyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residunwoody, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Wow! I am so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay in the Atlanta area at our Residence Inn. I will be sharing this review with the entire staff so that they can feel your appreciation. They love their jobs and we all enjoy taking care of our guests.
I hope you continue to have a wonderful summer and look forward to meeting you in 2014!
All the best

Philippa Monthrope

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

Spent 2 nites at this hotel and had a wonderful stay. Adam was very nice and helpful with everything. The location is super close to restaurants and shopping. The place was very busy but there were no problems with noise. We would def stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeighBrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residunwoody, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Thank you so much for taking time to write such a nice review of the hotel and the local area. Our staff is dedicated to service and making sure our guests have a wonderful experience. Thanks for spreading the word about your experience here at the Residence Inn.

Warm Regards
Philippa Monthrope

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We checked in on Friday 5/24 my cousin noticed a bite mark on her arm on Saturday morning, we thought it was a mosquito bite naturally. That day her arm itched and itched, before I went to bed something said to lift up the sheets to take a look at the mattress and long behold there they were BEDBUGS!
We called the front desk who took a lot longer than I would have liked to finally come inspect, we had a penthouse room # 1224. Nathan finally came up to the room and wouldn't confirm or deny what we saw as bedbugs. The next day we spoke with Scott and formally filed a complaint.
This hotel was booked solid this holiday weekend I just want everyone to know what my family and I experienced so you can make a decision on whether you would like to stay here based on my findings.
I have pictures and video for anyone with any doubts!!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
10  Thank Augustbride829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residunwoody, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

On behalf of the staff and me, we are sincerely sorry that your family encountered pests in one of our rooms.

We take pest elimination seriously and work with a national vendor to keep the rooms free of critters. From your findings one of the three rooms that your family rented was compromised and for that we extend our heartfelt regret. We have already modified our housekeeping inspection process and are already working with your family to make the situation right.

Personally I travel extensively and I would be troubled as well should I find pests in my room. I want to assure you and anyone who’s considering staying at the Residence Inn Atlanta Cumberland that this was an unfortunate very rare occurrence which was isolated to one room.

Years of positive reviews on this and other sites are a testimony to our commitment to caring for our customers.

Thank you
Philippa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews