We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Job Transfer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Smyrna
Certificate of Excellence
Powder Springs, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Job Transfer”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed here for a little over 2 months (April-June) in the Penthouse suite while looking for home due to job transfer. While I expected more, everything was avg. Housekeeping could have been better. Very disappointed in the GM, not ince duribg my entire stay did I hear from her except when I gave the hotel a less than avg review.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ccampb3811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippa M, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to respond. I am truly sorry that you did not have a pleasant stay and that I was a disappointment. I am generally able to meet all of the long term guests during their stay but very rarely because of timing I don't meet everyone. I am available by cell and the front desk can always find me. Please send me a personal email at ri.atlhg.gm@marriott.com and I will be able to respond and correct your concerns. Please accept my sincere apology for any short comings and I look forward to speaking with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    44
    17
    3
    3
See reviews for
41
12
14
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
402 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

My wife and I spend two months in Florida every summer. On the way down we always stop over in Atlanta. Because I have a Marriott rewards card I prefer to stay at Marriott properties as much as we can during our trip. We had never stayed at a Residence Inn so didn't know what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised by how nice our room was. Everything was really clean. Good location-close to I75 and lots of restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmonthrope, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria, responded to this review, 25 November 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience here at the Residence Inn Atlanta Cumberland!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We booked a studio room for my daughters 10th birthday & invited several friends to stay with us. When we arrived to check in the Front Desk staff & GM informed us that they were having issues with the internet, phones & water and immediately offered to transfer our reservation to a nearby hotel. We chose to put our bags in the room & let the girls swim for a bit to see if the water leak could be fixed. It was fixed within 20 minutes of us hopping in the pool. Breakfast was very good the next morning. I compliment the entire staff on how they handled the breakfast rush! At one point there were at least 50 people in the dinning area, the staff handled it perfectly. Not only were they restocking breakfast items, they were also finding places for folks to sit & cleaning up as quickly as they could. The General Manager was there running the waffle station & delivering waffles to the entire dinning area. Residence Inn is well known for great service, this location included! Not only was the service excellent, the room was very clean, the property itself was clean & the pool was fun.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swaller4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmonthrope, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria, responded to this review, 25 November 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience here at the Residence Inn Atlanta Cumberland!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

This hotel embodies the definition of good customer service, and really makes the effort to make you feel welcome and special.
My wife and I truly enjoyed our stay at this Residence Inn. We were in Atlanta for the last few days of our honeymoon, and were very glad to have chosen this property.
We'd originally intended to stay one night in the Penthouse Suites, and then switch over to the regular suites. However, once the hotel staff learned we were on our honeymoon, the hotel manager was kind enough to offer us to stay for the rest of our duration at the Penthouse Suites at an excellent rate.
We're big fans of the Residence Inn chain in general, and always walk away from the experience on a very positive note. The rooms are spacious, the staff is delightful, and the breakfast buffet is delicious.
Thanks for making our stay in Atlanta a very pleasant one :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Uri-Kah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippa M, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Congratulations on the nuptials!! We were so happy to have your start your new life together with us. The staff gains to delight every guest and I am so pleased that they exceeded your expectations with their service. We take pride in the hotel so thank you for sharing your experiences with the world. All the best for the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
246 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

This hotel was spacious had a nice pool area and workout facility.
Breakfast was free and above average.
Evening hospitality hour was just average.
Lots of shopping, restaurants close by and away from some of the Atlanta congestion.
Ideal business hotel if doing business or trade show in Atlanta and surrounding area

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davew49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippa M, Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. As you know travelers rely on reviews to make buying decisions so your comments are sincerely appreciated. We are fortunate to be in this Cumberland Galleria area where there are many shopping and dining option. Looking forward to having you select us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night in business. I arrived after 8 pm after a very long day and the front desk attendant was fabulous. He have me a menu of a local take out place that was great and had toothpaste and a razor sent to my room after I discovered I'd forgotten mine. Great visit.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Triciammh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippa M, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
I wanted to take a moment to let you know we are so grateful for your kind words and for sharing your experience. I have your comments with the staff and we hope you make this hotel you choice in Atlanta. Thank you

Philippa Monthrope
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

We had to relocate while restoration work was being done on our home. 2 weeks turned into 3. :-( But if you have to have a home away from home - this is the place to be! We checked it out ahead of time and knew that the studio would be way too confining when one of us works from home. When we saw the one bedroom, we could not believe the difference in space and accommodations and took it right away. We have high ceilings with a loft that holds a queen bed, and full bath plus closet and dresser. Downstairs the living space is a fully equipped kitchen (although I did bring a lot of stuff from home because I cook everything), spacious living room with fireplace, couch and chair, eating space that comfortably seats 4. A separate enclosed bedroom with full bath and closet and dresser. Three flat screen TV's, wireless and two desks - upstairs and in the bedroom downstairs. Lots of windows and natural light in these one bedroom (penthouse) suites.

Staff is wonderful. Front desk was most helpful with office work I needed to get accomplished. Computer and printer in Lobby free to all guests. The free happy hours with light food are well prepared. Although these are only Monday through Thursday, they were very enjoyable. Onsite coin operated laundry is in excellent condition. Maid service is controlled by you - No service today, day sleeper, or please come later.

Furnishings are updated, clean and in excellent condition. We are so ready to go home, but this has been the best possible scenario for us. Location is wonderful. Lots of shopping, restaurants and food stores nearby. Easily accessible from I-285 and I-75.

Quiet! Have never heard our neighbors and truly felt peaceful throughout our stay. The property stays booked up so don't wait to make reservations if you need/want to be here.

Room Tip: One bedroom units on the back of the property are secluded and the furthest from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippa M, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you! Thank you! It means so much to us that you decided to share your experience with the world. Being on the road for long periods can be stressful and we are so happy that were able to make it a less stressful time for you. Having the complimentary services makes your life on the road easier and we are glad to provide them. Take Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smyrna
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta
1.3 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria

Property: Residence Inn Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria
Address: 2771 Cumberland Blvd SE, Smyrna, GA 30080-3047 (Formerly Residence Inn Atlanta Cumberland)
Region: United States > Georgia > Smyrna
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Smyrna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our smartly designed suites offer comfortable sleeping areas with plush bedding along with fully equipped kitchens and free high speed internet access. Guests can take advantage of our outdoor pool and unwind at our evening socials offering complimentary beverages and food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Atlanta Cumberland Hotel Smyrna
Residence Inn Smyrna
Smyrna Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing