We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Smyrna
ft lauderdale
2 reviews
“Excellent Hotel Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

Everytime I come to Atlanta I stay at the Hyatt Place-Galleria. The location is great and the hotel is very well managed. I have never had a bad experience there with the room or the hotel staff. The front desk staff are friendly and accomodating. The rooms are always spotless. The food that is available in the lobby is also very good..not cheap, but very good! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that needs to stay in northwest Atlanta as it is right at the crux of I-75 and I-285.

Room Tip: I always prefer a room at the end of the corridor so that I only have one other guest room adjoining...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mholcombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    147
    55
    33
    16
See reviews for
144
65
33
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

This hotel is so clean and everyone was so courteous. We took our granddaughter and they were so nice to her. We will return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redahead143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Overall a good stay. Only problems were that when I reserved the room the person setting up the reservations didn't really know the layout of the hotel. What they told me was possible because the hotel is setup this way. There was supposed to be 2 doubles connected together, but they only could connect a double with a king. It took several tries , and Ashley to straighten everything out so it would work for us. They will need to upgrade the carpet, but in good shape for now. The price I received was well worth the stay. Plenty of space in the room. I didn't feel crowded. I would stay there again, next time I am in the area. The breakfast that is included was outstanding.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john37family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
302 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night. We were part of a group of about 10 rooms. We were attending a wedding and reception at facilities not in this hotel. The rooms are spacious with a sitting room adjacent to the sleeping area. The bathroom with tub/shower and toilet was tiny. Infact, claustrophobic. The wash basin is outside the bathroom and is very nice as were the amenities. Closet space is ample. Parking at the hotel is free and there is plenty of space. The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. The wireless service was free and worked great. The free breakfast buffet was very good. Better than most. The selection was fine and the food was warm. We would have given the hotel five stars except we were next to the elevator and the noise was bothersome.

Room Tip: Do not get a room next to the elevators. Any other room on any floor will be just great. Both side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sentellr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

It is hard to say enough positive on this hotel. Brand new. Super safe and modern. The rooms are huge. The layout is great with the bathroom being close to the beds! Flat screen tv is great. Food is awesome. Great staff at the front desk. Michelle was awesome. If you can get a room here it is so worth it. Everything is nearby.

Room Tip: ask the front desk. They are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindsey b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

Stayed 4 nights here for atlanta vacation. Ideal location, near lots of restaurants, mall, zoo, aquarium. Staff super friendly and helpful. Room layout great if traveling with young children.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilyjanesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

Great stay! Hotel is nicely appointed, clean, modern and comfortable in a great location. Great customer service, the staff goes out of their way to make each guest feel special. Excellent quality and a very reasonable price. I will definitely stay here again next time I'm in town!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smyrna
1.2 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Galleria Ballpark Area
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria

Property: Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
Address: 2876 Spring Hill Pkwy SE, Smyrna, GA 30080-3003
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Smyrna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Smyrna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria invites you to enjoy a comfortable stay at our hotel near Cobb Galleria Centre and just 20 minutes away from the top attractions, businesses and corporate headquarters in downtown Atlanta. From spacious guestrooms, free breakfast and outdoor swimming pool, to flexible meeting venues and a convenient shuttle, Hyatt Place offers everything you need for a fabulous stay in Smyrna. Settle in for a comfortable stay in one of our guestrooms featuring Hyatt Grand beds, 42" HDTVs, cozy sofa sleepers, and ergonomic work desks. Start your day with a delicious, hot breakfast, take a dip in our sparkling outdoor pool or work up a sweat in our 24-hour fitness center. Plan a meeting in one of our flexible venues and stay on task with complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Whether you're visiting us for a night or a week, Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria is the ideal place to relax and enjoy a visit to the Atlanta area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria Hotel Smyrna
Hyatt Place Smyrna
Hyatt Smyrna
Smyrna Hyatt
Hyatt Place Hotel Smyrna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing