We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Smyrna
Nashville
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

Our family is a fan of suite style rooms, because they work out well with our young girls. This was our first time staying in a Hyatt Place. Overall, I would say we were very pleased with our room and the stay. The breakfast was great! All of the staff were very friendly and attentive throughout our stay. The only negative is number of towels left. Each night, we had only 3 towels and wash clothes even though we had made it clear we had 4 people staying. A call to the front desk, and they had more to us in about 3 minutes. However, second night, same thing. As I said, the staff is very quick to act, so it's not that big a deal. It would have been nice for it to just be provided. My wife made comment that there was no place to put things in the bathroom. So, if that's an issue for you, be warned. Our first experience with a Hyatt Place will most likely lead us to stay at another.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goodmanonradio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    140
    54
    30
    15
See reviews for
132
63
31
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
617 reviews
413 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

there was some kind of goo....I'm going to hope it was baby oil....all over the desk and it got onto some of my things.

Otherwise, it was similar to all other Hyatt Places....a well designed, large spacious room with a sitting area and bedroom - and large TV that straddles both.

It was the typical Hyatt Place breakfast...with yogurt and juice that wasn't so cold...because they leave it out on a freezer plate rather than have it in a fridge. Plus, the yogurt containers are better - because people hover over the open bowl.

I'll stay here again. It was a 4 or 5 without the baby oil or whatever it was.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelManSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

We only stay in Hyatt Place hotels, and this is our second stay in this one. They are always clean, updated, and smell lovely.

The free breakfast is really great too. Our kids were thrilled to see so many options. From oatmeal, to cereal, English muffin sandwiches, donuts, pancakes, muffins, and fresh fruit.

They serve fresh Starbucks blend coffees along with fruit juices and milk.

The bathrooms are rather small, but everything else makes up for it.

We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Labtech211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

We stayed at this hotel for an entire week and we loved every minute of it. Most importantly it was clean, there was no funny smell and it was quiet. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. We would definitely stay here again. The bathroom was a little on the small side but at least it was brand new and clean. I would 100% recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

I stayed here on business and was very impressed. The only thing that I would say is a negative is the size of the bathroom. It was really tiny but the sink area was outside of the bathroom and was very spacious so it wasn't that big of a deal. The internet is fast which is always a big thing for me! The rooms are nice and big and the bed was very comfy. There is no room service but their little deli is open 24/7. Great place to stay with a very friendly staff!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandee60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granite City, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stoped here for one night on our way to Orlando. We were greeted by Walter who was very nice and helpful. Rooms were fine there were six of us and we fit in the room. Ordered pizza in and the kids used the pool which is small but we were the only ones in it. There is a small bar area which was nice. Get to breakfast early not many places to sit and it gets busy quick. Had good variety of food. Hotel was close to resturants, within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okinawa, Japan
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

Overall it's a fine establishment. Set up for the business traveler. Looks very nice, no smell and has most basic amenities. That said I wasn't impressed with the bathroom as it was very tiny, so small that getting inside and closing the door requires you to awkwardly angle yoursel to do so. There was also no microwave. I tend to eat out and bring leftovers back for later and I don't like having to go down to ask someone to do that for me as I think it's a basic feature that even a lot of the low end hotels now have. Because of these two things I decided one night was enough and chose another hotel for my next three days.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chauncey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smyrna
1.2 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Galleria Ballpark Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria

Property: Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
Address: 2876 Spring Hill Pkwy SE, Smyrna, GA 30080-3003
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Smyrna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Smyrna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria invites you to enjoy a comfortable stay at our hotel near Cobb Galleria Centre and just 20 minutes away from the top attractions, businesses and corporate headquarters in downtown Atlanta. From spacious guestrooms, free breakfast and outdoor swimming pool, to flexible meeting venues and a convenient shuttle, Hyatt Place offers everything you need for a fabulous stay in Smyrna. Settle in for a comfortable stay in one of our guestrooms featuring Hyatt Grand beds, 42" HDTVs, cozy sofa sleepers, and ergonomic work desks. Start your day with a delicious, hot breakfast, take a dip in our sparkling outdoor pool or work up a sweat in our 24-hour fitness center. Plan a meeting in one of our flexible venues and stay on task with complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Whether you're visiting us for a night or a week, Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria is the ideal place to relax and enjoy a visit to the Atlanta area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria Hotel Smyrna
Hyatt Place Smyrna
Hyatt Smyrna
Smyrna Hyatt
Hyatt Place Hotel Smyrna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing