We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Smyrna
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Front desk were very friendly! My only request is for black-out curtains. The brightness made it difficult to sleep-in. My room was clean and I didn't experience any musty hallway smells as others were stating. Love the location- close to everything. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pearls4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2013

Hotel has been recently renovated and looks great inside and out. We checked in and were given a room on the 2nd floor (main level). As soon as we walked in I noticed several stains on the couch cushions. Went to use the Bathroom and I noticed that the toilet had an overflow issue so we requested a different room. We had to go up to the 4th floor supposedly a non smoking room, but the smoke smell was awful in the whole hallway and so it also lingered into the room up there. I'm done with Choice Hotels and going back to the Hilton hotels. You really do get what you pay for most of the time. Although I will say that the young man on staff that night was extremely friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: If you want non smoking, do not go to the 4th floor at all. Even non-smoking rooms smell like smoke!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

The hotel was very nice and the staff was excellant especially Anthony, Alex, Chris, and Exie! I thank them for making my short vacaction an enjoyable one! I currently live in Alabama and met up with my family from West Virginia to visit Six Flags and leave from there to visit more family in Florida. The GPS lady tried to get us lost so do not listen to her but we found our way and my daughter loved the pool. It was a very humid at this time of the year so the pool was a relief!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tabitha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Pleasant stay. Rooms were updated and clean. Breakfast was typical hotel breakfast, waffles, eggs, cereal and fruits. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Better stay than normal off of the highway hotel. Not directly off the highway but close enough to be convenient. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelingFamily416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

This hotel is one of the worst Comfort Inns my wife and i have stayed in. We were on the first floor which turns out to be below the lobby level which looked like a basement or dungeon. The hallways stunk and the hallway air conditions would not keep it cool. The lobby area and outside of this hotel look really nice. I was told that it was remolded since August but that must have been all they remolded. Just enough so when you walk in it looks like a fancy hotel then when you get your room it looks like a dungeon! The rooms are outdated and also our room had two doors, one to the hallway and then one that would go to the outside out back of hotel. Kinda strange and the floor was wet around the air condition. Also the air condition kept cutting off in the night when the lights would go out like it was on a motion sensor to save electricity. The staff that cleaned the rooms were friendly but the staff at the front desk was not. We will not stay here again. I would rater sleep on the streets.

Room Tip: Dont stay on first level its like a basement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ben T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

The only reason for the 4 was a problem with housekeeping. Our coffee supplies weren't replenished one morning. Had to bother front desk. Some trash must have fallen out of the trash can when it was picked up to empty, because it was on the floor. 1/4 roll of toilet paper. Had to get some from front desk.

We stayed in the building where the reservation desk was. No outside noises, like traffic.

The hot breakfast was great. It was something new each morning we were there.

Hallway had a musty smell, but room was ok.

Hotel was pretty quite, except for the last night. Neighbor slamming door like some do, but it didn't go late.

Business service were free (i.e. computer and printing).

All staff I encountered were friendly and helpful.

Easy to get to things around Atlanta.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NoDozing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We were unsure of what we might get for a room because we have had a number of negative experiences over the years booking a property based on photo's and a few reviews. Excellent property. Staff, great! Rooms, great! Beds, really comfortable and very clean. Nicely updated too!
We will stay again.

Room Tip: Very close to I-75. Gas Bars and fast food restaurants only 150 yards away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnESSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smyrna
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Smyrna, GA
5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Galleria
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta/Galleria Ballpark, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
1.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Cumberland Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna

Address: 2221 Corporate Plaza Pkwy SE, Smyrna, GA 30080-2970 (Formerly The Inn and Suites at Galleria, a Rodeway Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Georgia > Smyrna
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Smyrna
Price Range: £63 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms comes with a 40 inch TV. Free parking, on-site laundry,NOT PET FRIENDLY ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnuson Atlanta Smyrna
Best Western Smyrna
Magnuson Atlanta Hotel Smyrna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing