We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value; great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Smyrna
Macon, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent value; great location”
Reviewed 10 October 2010

I stayed two nights at Magnuson Atlanta. The rooms are spacious. The thick walls prevent noise from adjoining rooms. Sleep quality is fantastic. The hotel staff was friendly and quite helpful. This hotel is an excellent value in a great location. I will recommend highly.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oldkollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    48
    23
    14
    13
See reviews for
54
34
6
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2010

This hotel is ok considering the low price of $44 a night we paid for it. It was clean enough, although not super clean and definitely not as clean as the reviews would lead me to believe, or perhaps I have different standards of cleanliness. The hotel is conveniently located and if you're looking for a place to sleep and shower, it may be a good choice. They have a basic breakfast. They also have a pool that was "closed for maintenance" during the day and "open" with the lights off at night, which I though was a little weird.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnybleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, England
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2010

We used this hotel having just arrived on a late flight from the UK. We had previously used the same hotel two years ago when it was part of a different hotel group. The staff were very friendly and overall the hotel was good value, however it is looking very tired and looks as though the rooms could do with some attention. For example, although the bathroom was clean, there were a number of cracked tiles and chipped paintwork. Was ok for us as we just needed to get our heads down for a few hours.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skidders86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgette L, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
I am sorry you had a bad experience,

We have done a total renovation on the hotel and are brand new as a Choice Brand hotel. I would like to offer you a discount rate for your next stay, please contact me at the hotel so I can take care of you and you can experience our new rooms and great service.

Georgette Lake
Director of Sales
770-541-1499
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2010

I booked this hotel last November, 2009 for our group trip to Atlanta, GA to attend the 59th GC Session for the Seventh-day Adventist Church. At first, I did not know what to expect because I never been to Atlanta before.

But to my surprise, when we arrived we did not have any problem finding the hotel. the staff welcomed us with a nice smile and put us in clean room especially the bathroom. Every morning, everybody in my group was happy for the great breakfast and enjoyed the toasted bagel and bread, variety of cereal and fruits. You can beat that for the rate they gave us, it was a "deal". Another thing is the free internet service.

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone, not only that, they also have a Fitness Room where my son always wanted to go and an indoor pool if you want to just relax at night after a long day of walking around Stone Mountain.

Excellent job, Mr. NIck Zambre I gave you "A++" for accomodating our group from Orlando, Florida. We want to make sure we stay again in Magnuson next time we visit Georgia. Thank you and extend our gratitudes to all your staff especially the housekeeping who makes our bed every morning and the maintenance guy who makes sure everything is working in our room.

From all of us we would like to extend our "Thank You" and keep up the good work.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beautifulgirl0325196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsville
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2010

The hotel was very clean. We liked sitting on the front porch and enjoying the breeze.
We would stay any time we travel to Atlanta.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crowea1574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugoff, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2010

I enjoyed my stay here. The manager Nick was very helpful and friendly.The room was very clean and comfortable not very much to chose from for breakfast but the hotel was nice and I will stay again and the room rate was not bad at all if you are on a budget and you want to get away for a weekend.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank donyea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, ky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2010

All areas were all very clean. Would stay there again. staff very friendly. Price was very good. One room lacked towels, but they brought them when we asked the front desk. Limited breakfast, but about what would be expected for the room price. We did not use pool. Motel was quiet. AC worked fine. Bathrooms were clean. Carpet was in good condition. Cable TV's worked. A good room for the price.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bg2627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smyrna
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Smyrna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Galleria
1.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Cumberland Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna
Address: 2221 Corporate Plaza Pkwy SE, Smyrna, GA 30080-2970 (Formerly The Inn and Suites at Galleria, a Rodeway Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Smyrna
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Smyrna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms comes with a 40 inch TV. Free parking, on-site laundry,NOT PET FRIENDLY ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnuson Atlanta Smyrna
Best Western Smyrna
Magnuson Atlanta Hotel Smyrna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing