We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Statesboro University Area
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Statesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

This was my second time staying at this location and once again the stay was excellent - the check-in staff was very busy when I arrived, yet he was very professional and managed to get everyone through quickly. Both times I have stayed here the hotel and grounds were extremely clean and well kept and the rooms very nice and comfortable. This location has a restaurant and a bar but I've never used either but they look nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonyhNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VotedBestoftheBoro, General Manager at Holiday Inn Statesboro University Area, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for your comments and choosing the Holiday Inn Statesboro. We hope to see you on your next visit to the Boro.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    49
    14
    5
    4
See reviews for
52
15
8
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aiken, SC
Level Contributor
108 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

This stay was excellent. The property is attractive and very clean. The location is quiet yet near to all the amenities of Statesboro. The staff is courteous, friendly, and professional. We found the room to be specious and well appointed. There was also plenty of parking and very well lit at night. Breakfast offerings good. We definitely will stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlm57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VotedBestoftheBoro, General Manager at Holiday Inn Statesboro University Area, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Statesboro for your most recent visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Great breakfast and convenient location. Stay very nice. Was here for a business trip. I would definitely stay here again. Great shopping and restaurants located next to and across the street. Easy drive and parking.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VotedBestoftheBoro, General Manager at Holiday Inn Statesboro University Area, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Statesboro for your most recent visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed one night and enjoyed the hotel. It's new, clean, and convenient. The rooms were bigger than expected and clean. The staff was friendly and efficient. Breakfast was better than a lot of competitors with made to order eggs. The dinner in the restaurant was excellent, a very pleasant surprise with food that outshines many fine dining restaurants. On our next visit this will be our first choice for accommodations.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaxnomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VotedBestoftheBoro, General Manager at Holiday Inn Statesboro University Area, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Statesboro, and enjoying our own Emma's Restaurant. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
123 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

I always stay here when I am In Statesboro as I know what to expect from the hotel. Rooms are always clean, well prepared and ready upon check in. I have not taken advantage of the restaurant yet as we often eat dinner and breakfast out. I will continue to stay here upon traveling here in the future.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Bannunziata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VotedBestoftheBoro, General Manager at Holiday Inn Statesboro University Area, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you agagin soon in Statesboro and also hope you try Emma's, our award winng Restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

I had a great stay.. good room, good service from every department. I ate breakfast in the hotel restaurant, which I liked. Good food and even better service. I had a server by the name of Nick go above and beyond for me.. This man went out of his way to make my dining experience that much better.. but there is one thing about this hotel I didn't like.. I saw the general manager doing nothing but standing in the lobby and staring into the restaurant. No greetings, no friendly service, just creepy.. thank you holiday inn staff and an extra special thank you to Nick. . And for the general manager, LEARN BETTER CUSTOMER SERVICE!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank savchat13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VotedBestoftheBoro, General Manager at Holiday Inn Statesboro University Area, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry I did not say hello or offer a friendly greeting.
I'm glad you enoyed your restaurant experience and I hope to see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Statesboro, Georgia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Really, a very nice hotel. There's only one other hotel in the 'boro I'd recommend, and it's not full-service like this one. I wish the breakfast buffet was a bit better; seemed a bit skimpy, but nevertheless, a good place to stay when you're visiting.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmsmith314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VotedBestoftheBoro, General Manager at Holiday Inn Statesboro University Area, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay. Please don't forget we have a full ala carte menu for breakfast in addition to our buffet. I am sorry the breakfast buffet did not look as bountiful as it should have on your visit.
I hope to welcome you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Statesboro hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Statesboro
Hampton Inn Statesboro
#1 of 12 in Statesboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Statesboro
Days Inn Statesboro
#3 of 12 in Statesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Statesboro University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 12 in Statesboro
3.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Statesboro
2.1 mi away
Eagles Nest Inn
Eagles Nest Inn
#8 of 12 in Statesboro
3.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Statesboro University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Statesboro University Area

Property: Holiday Inn Statesboro University Area
Address: 455 Commerce Drive, Statesboro, GA 30461
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Statesboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Statesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Statesboro University Area 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel Statesboro - University Area Ideally situated near the Statesboro Municipal Airport, Georgia Southern University and Ogeechee Technical College, the Holiday Inn Statesboro University Area Hotel offers comfortable, deluxe accommodations near Statesboro, Georgia's popular attractions and prominent businesses. We're located just off the 301 Bypass(Veterans Memorial Pky). At Holiday Inn Statesboro near Georgia Southern University GSU our guests enjoy shopping at the Statesboro Mall and cooling off at Splash in the Boro Waterpark. Dining and entertainment on Main Street Statesboro and special events at the Averitt Center for the Arts can be found less than three miles away. Business travelers appreciate our Statesboro lodgings near the Gateway Regional Industrial Park, the Airport Industrial Park and corporations such as Coca-Cola and Briggs & Stratton. Over 2,250 sq. ft. of meeting space, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed Internet access are provided to accommodate our guests' professional needs. During your visit to our hotel in Statesboro, we invite you to dine with us in our full-service restaurant, Emma's Restaurant & Lounge, Emma's features a weekday breakfast and lunch buffet, Sunday brunch, and mouth-watering dinner menu. In the evening, join us in the lobby for excellent conversation and complimentary hors d'oeuvre. Each of our hotel rooms are equipped with modern amenities including mini-refrigerators, coffee makers, flat screen TVs, and more. For your convenience, an outdoor pool, Jacuzzi whirlpool and a well-equipped fitness center are available. As you plan your trip, explore our exceptional Statesboro, GA hotel rates and make your reservations today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Statesboro University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Statesboro South Hotel Statesboro
Statesboro Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing