We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this will be our permanent place to stay when we visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Statesboro University Area
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Statesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

the staff are very accommodating. when we checked in they only had the king bed room available. we were hesitant at first because we had our two daughters with us; however they were will to do whatever was possible to get our business, including knocking down the room rate a little and providing extra blankets and pillows to make our girls comfortable. They have a nice pool area and the rooms are nice and clean. We will definitely be staying here whenever we visit S. Ga.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tiffany L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VotedBestoftheBoro, General Manager at Holiday Inn Statesboro University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

The experience from check-in to check out was great, the staff were friendly and professional, the hotel was clean, the room was well lit and clean and the furnishings were up to date. The only downside was the door to the shower stall had a gap which allowed and excessive amount of water to escape the shower and collect on the bathroom floor which had no real bearing on the functionality of the shower itself.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LawrenceC501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VotedBestoftheBoro, General Manager at Holiday Inn Statesboro University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for your comments, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This was my second time staying at this location and once again the stay was excellent - the check-in staff was very busy when I arrived, yet he was very professional and managed to get everyone through quickly. Both times I have stayed here the hotel and grounds were extremely clean and well kept and the rooms very nice and comfortable. This location has a restaurant and a bar but I've never used either but they look nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonyhNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VotedBestoftheBoro, General Manager at Holiday Inn Statesboro University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for your comments and choosing the Holiday Inn Statesboro. We hope to see you on your next visit to the Boro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This stay was excellent. The property is attractive and very clean. The location is quiet yet near to all the amenities of Statesboro. The staff is courteous, friendly, and professional. We found the room to be specious and well appointed. There was also plenty of parking and very well lit at night. Breakfast offerings good. We definitely will stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlm57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VotedBestoftheBoro, General Manager at Holiday Inn Statesboro University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Statesboro for your most recent visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Great breakfast and convenient location. Stay very nice. Was here for a business trip. I would definitely stay here again. Great shopping and restaurants located next to and across the street. Easy drive and parking.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VotedBestoftheBoro, General Manager at Holiday Inn Statesboro University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Statesboro for your most recent visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed one night and enjoyed the hotel. It's new, clean, and convenient. The rooms were bigger than expected and clean. The staff was friendly and efficient. Breakfast was better than a lot of competitors with made to order eggs. The dinner in the restaurant was excellent, a very pleasant surprise with food that outshines many fine dining restaurants. On our next visit this will be our first choice for accommodations.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jaxnomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VotedBestoftheBoro, General Manager at Holiday Inn Statesboro University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Statesboro, and enjoying our own Emma's Restaurant. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I always stay here when I am In Statesboro as I know what to expect from the hotel. Rooms are always clean, well prepared and ready upon check in. I have not taken advantage of the restaurant yet as we often eat dinner and breakfast out. I will continue to stay here upon traveling here in the future.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Bannunziata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VotedBestoftheBoro, General Manager at Holiday Inn Statesboro University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you agagin soon in Statesboro and also hope you try Emma's, our award winng Restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Statesboro hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Statesboro
Hampton Inn Statesboro
#1 of 12 in Statesboro
517 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 12 in Statesboro
91 reviews
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Statesboro University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Statesboro
Days Inn Statesboro
#2 of 12 in Statesboro
569 reviews
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Statesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Statesboro University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Statesboro University Area

Address: 455 Commerce Dr, Statesboro, GA 30461-5817
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Statesboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Statesboro
Price Range: £81 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Statesboro University Area 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel Statesboro - University Area Ideally situated near the Statesboro Municipal Airport, Georgia Southern University and Ogeechee Technical College, the Holiday Inn Statesboro University Area Hotel offers comfortable, deluxe accommodations near Statesboro, Georgia's popular attractions and prominent businesses. We're located just off the 301 Bypass(Veterans Memorial Pky). At Holiday Inn Statesboro near Georgia Southern University GSU our guests enjoy shopping at the Statesboro Mall and cooling off at Splash in the Boro Waterpark. Dining and entertainment on Main Street Statesboro and special events at the Averitt Center for the Arts can be found less than three miles away. Business travelers appreciate our Statesboro lodgings near the Gateway Regional Industrial Park, the Airport Industrial Park and corporations such as Coca-Cola and Briggs & Stratton. Over 2,250 sq. ft. of meeting space, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed Internet access are provided to accommodate our guests' professional needs. During your visit to our hotel in Statesboro, we invite you to dine with us in our full-service restaurant, Emma's Restaurant & Lounge, Emma's features a weekday breakfast and lunch buffet, Sunday brunch, and mouth-watering dinner menu. In the evening, join us in the lobby for excellent conversation and complimentary hors d'oeuvre. Each of our hotel rooms are equipped with modern amenities including mini-refrigerators, coffee makers, flat screen TVs, and more. For your convenience, an outdoor pool, Jacuzzi whirlpool and a well-equipped fitness center are available. As you plan your trip, explore our exceptional Statesboro, GA hotel rates and make your reservations today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Statesboro University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Statesboro South Hotel Statesboro
Statesboro Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing