We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second class cleanliness ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Statesboro
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Attention to detail is lost at this property! I stayed in their new building only to find toothpaste spatter on the mirror with a months worth under the sink. When you find this much filth the only person to blame is the owner!!! Choice needs to step up to catch Hilton!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank bodee243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StatesboroComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

bodee243,
We apologize for failing to exceed your expectations during your recent stay with us! We have documented these issues with the toothpaste spatter and can assure you that we will use your review as encouragement to improve on the current conditions of our hotel.
Again, we do apologize and hope that you will consider staying with us so that we have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2014

I just feel a need to express an ethical disappointment. On Monday Jan. 27, my family stayed there while in route to South Carolina. The cost was $75. The very next night on the return trip home, the price went up to $114. "Why the big increase?", I asked. The reply was, "Georgia Power has booked practically the whole hotel for their workers because of the weather". Indeed, there was a bad weather threat of ice and snow. Does this qualify as price gouging? Who actually and eventually will pay for the dramatic increase? I suspect the customers of Georgia Power! We ended up staying in a competitors hotel that was very nice and more reasonable. It may not be a big deal to many, but I was just reminded and disappointed at how it seems to be standard operating procedure to take advantage of people.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StatesboroComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Stan C,
We apologize for failing to meet your expectations on your return trip to our hotel. We've looked into this specific situation and it appears that the room which was available at the $114 price that night was in our newer executive building. Our standard rooms for this night were still at a lower price that was competitive with the price of your first stay. This higher price is our normal rate for the executive building, unfortunately, due to the high demand for rooms that night there were probably none of our standard suites available if this was the only room type that you were offered. Our rates do fluctuate due to supply and demand, as most hotels do, however, we do try to do our best to make sure there are no incidents of price gouging.
Again, we do apologize for failing to meet your needs on this particular occasion and do hope that you will give us another chance on another occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Have nothing but good to say about our stay here. Clean rooms, nice place. Breakfast was typical. Usually most people only want to post for negative experiences but felt compelled to share this since our last stay in Statesboro was horrible at another place that has a lot of great reviews and was ranked just ahead of the Comfort Inn. This place was night and day ahead of the other, and for about the same rate with my Choice member organization discount anyway which I had the same type for the other place also. The most negative thing I can think of for this Comfort Inn was that our GPS led us wrong and drove past it since it's entrance is kind of awkward being behind a gas station. Not the fault of the hotel although they could benefit from an easier entrance off from Veterans Memorial Pkwy, which may have helped us not to pass it upon arrival.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BraveDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StatesboroComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

BraveDawg,
We would like to thank you for your positive comments about your recent stay at our hotel. We do apologize about your issues with the GPS location. We have been working to improve that issue to prevent future problems like those you've experienced. We hope to see you again the next time you travel to the Statesboro area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Love the room; King bed with separate seating area with couch. Def an older room but nice renovations. Bed was comfy. Slept in; did not eat breakfast. Staff was lovely! Def a place to stay for the GSU home games!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lmorris8882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Stayed here for one night, lobby and staff were great, location is great for college stuff, eating, shopping. Walking distance to Locos bar & grill. We had a large jetted tub IN the corner of the room but didn't use it ( we were just there for 1 night) bathroom was a bit dated and we reported a few patches of mold on the wall and ceiling in the bathroom. Otherwise it was ok.

Stayed: August 2013
Thank Dogdayzing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Room was nice and roomy, with a sofa, fridge, and micorwave; king bed was very comfortable in each of my two stays (3 nights & 4 nights) in February 2013. Each room I had was clean and in good condition - both 3rd floor rooms. All staff members were friendly and helpful. Breakfast is mediocre. My first choice is Hampton Inn, which usually has better breakfast and a daily newspaper. But the food was edible and there was sausage, biscuits, some type of egg, cereal, yogurt, mediocre/weak coffee from a machine, milk, and juice. Overall good value considering the room.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Not-Taking-My-Guns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Stayed here two weekends ago in room 119. Everything was clean and spacious. The pool area was very nice. Rather quiet, but when the neighboring room's suite's jacuzzi tub was being filled, they attempted to use it, then emptied it, it almost sounded like it was in my room. It appeared that not only did my jacuzzi tub not work, but neither did my neighbor's. Before I left, I reported both and graciously received a discount on the cost of my room. Also, the drain in the sink looked 30 years old and needs replacing. The rugs in room 120 were being replaced (on a Saturday), so I'm hoping that means that they ARE doing some regular maintenance. Did not partake of breakfast, except for coffee which was passable, but breakfast appeared to be the usual hotel fare. Staff was VERY pleasant, knowledgeable about the area and helpful.

Room Tip: You might ask for a room on the back of the buildings if you are hyper sensitive about noise from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Statesboro hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Statesboro University Area
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Statesboro
Hampton Inn Statesboro
#1 of 12 in Statesboro
505 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Statesboro University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Statesboro
Days Inn Statesboro
#3 of 12 in Statesboro
555 reviews
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro
1.2 mi away
Eagle's Nest Inn
Eagle's Nest Inn
#6 of 12 in Statesboro
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 17870 Highway 67, Statesboro, GA 30458-2369
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Statesboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Statesboro
Price Range: £68 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Statesboro
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Statesboro
Statesboro Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing