We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Statesboro
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Statesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Statesboro
1 review
“fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

The room was updated and very very nice. Thick comfortable bed. After a long day at a Ga Southern parents sessions, it was so nice to come to a wonderful room and a thick bed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gloria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmdaysinnstatesboro, General Manager at Days Inn Statesboro, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Gloria W,
We want you to know how much we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review of your stay wiwth us.. Your feedback is very important to us as it lets us know how we are doing and how we can improve our product and service. We take great pride in providing a comfortable and warm experience at a budget price. I am glad that your experience was no exception. We look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Andy Anderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    180
    70
    29
    13
See reviews for
264
57
36
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in June 2014;the staff were all nice and helpful, check in desk staff on 6/11 was especially pleasant. We had an 'incident' with one of the children and it was handled without making us feel bad. I was certainly grateful for that. Breakfast was ok - continental plus a couple of extra choices. My 10 year old loved the freshly made waffles.. room was reasonably clean, carpet was vacuumed but dirty underfoot - I recommend wear flip flops. Had a little scare with a really big spider on our suitcase, dead roach under the drawers. That tells me they spray the rooms but housekeeping needs to follow up for a more thorough clean up. I'm not sure, but it seems beds are made every other day, at least that is what we experienced. My main issue was being put in a room without a microwave or refrigerator! With young kids, I needed to keep milk and some things cold. They offered for us to use the fridge in the lobby, but that was so inconvenient, going downstairs if needed late at night. When I requested a room change I was told I didn't book directly with the hotel and they couldn't do anything because I booked through priceline.com and besides they were full. It seemed more like a penalty for going through a booking service instead of directly with them. Overall, it wasn't an unpleasant experience and it is about 5 mins from Ga Southern.

Room Tip: Ask ahead for specifics you might need like, getting a room with a microwave and fridge if that is i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m0m0f3and1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmdaysinnstatesboro, General Manager at Days Inn Statesboro, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear momof3and1,
Thank you for your honest evaluation of your experience . We appreciate your compliments; however, i'm more concerend about those issues you encountered that made your stay less than comfortable. It is true that when booking through a third party, we are limited to making any changes. In this particular case, booking through Priceline had nothing to do with getting a room without a microwave and refrigerator. Not all of our rooms can safely be fitted with these amenities, but we could have advised you at the time. Third party booking do not always alert us of these request which limits out options at check in. Your finding a dead bug in the drawer is a "shame on us" for not catching this prior to your arrival and will be addressed to housekeeping department. Iam sorry your carpet was not to standards. We do schedule professional carpet cleaners on a regular basis and will ensure this room is addressed. I hope we will have another opportunity to serve you on your next visit to Statesboro. Please be sure to contact us to ensure we assign you a room with any special amenities you may require. Sincerely, Andy Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
335 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Just needed a place to stay on the way from Point A to Point B. Made a reservation and checked in after 4 pm. Front desk person was there upon check in and check out at 5:30 am (I didn't have to wait for someone to appear). Self-serve breakfast in main lobby was ready when I was. Clean room, no noise, no complaints.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmdaysinnstatesboro, General Manager at Days Inn Statesboro, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Helen711, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experiences with us on Trip Advisor. The Staff and I sincerely appreciate your compliments. We take pride in providing quality service for a budget price through clean rooms, great service, and a well- maintained property. We also try to go above the standards for the continental breakfast, and we are glad you found it to be better than adequate. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Andy Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Statesboro hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Statesboro University Area
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Statesboro
Hampton Inn Statesboro
#1 of 12 in Statesboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Statesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 12 in Statesboro
3.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
1.7 mi away
Eagles Nest Inn
Eagles Nest Inn
#8 of 12 in Statesboro
3.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Statesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Statesboro

Property: Days Inn Statesboro
Address: 616 Fair Rd, Statesboro, GA 30458-4927 (Formerly Hampton Inn Statesboro)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Statesboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Statesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Statesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Days Inn, Statesboro. Come and experience small-town hospitality amidst big-city ambition just west of Savannah. The Days Inn, Statesboro is located across the street from Georgia Southern University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Statesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Statesboro Hotel Statesboro
Hampton Inn Statesboro
Statesboro Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing