We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last time to stay”
Review of Eagle's Nest Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eagle's Nest Inn
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Statesboro
A TripAdvisor Member
Cumming
1
Reviewed 3 April 2012

This will be my last time to stay at this location. Our room smelled so heavily of smoke that my allergies were triggered. The management did spray the room 4 times but it did not even dent the smoke smell and i was told there were no other rooms available. My previous visit we were eaten up with fleas. Luckily no fleas this time. The free breakfast was not available after 9am as it had already been picked over and cleaned up,

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2012

I am a frequent traveler and had never stayed with Laquinta before. I am Platinum with Hilton Honors and Gold with Marriott.

My wife and I travelled to last weekend (March 3, 2012) to Statesboro, Ga to meet my son who was to play a Rugby match Emory vs. Ga Southern. We choose Laquinta cause we had our dog (we live 5 hours away).

My son arrived from Atlanta the day before to join us for the match and had his own room with his friend.

Every part of our stay was perfect, our stress was due to the storms and tornadoes that were ripping threw the area. The Rugby match was cancelled and after breakfast the team went back to Atlanta and we headed back to Florida.

The staff of the hotel were kind and professional realizing the storms severity. As we were packing up one housekeeper came out with a Rugby shirt my son left in his room. I left my appointment book(I am a Psychologist) and address book in the room, consider the stress of weather so severe it made national news. While we made our way back to Florida, a 5 hour trip that took 12 hours due to severe weather, we got a text that I left the books in the room.

The text was from Shanda German, front desk manager. We spoke with a front desk professional Ms. Jess Cirino, who had checked us in and recommended very good choices for restaurants in the area. Ms. Cirino that evening located my appointment book and address book and was kind enough to fax me this weeks appointments. She also went to fedex store on Monday and overnighter me the books. I am sure she did this on her own time. I am a one man office and had she had not faxed the weeks appointments I would have just spent 10 hours a day in the office to see who turned up.

Please feel free to use my name and information, I am more than impressed by your staff.


Howard Sherman
Lake Mary, Fl

Room Tip: we had two rooms on the first floor, best for wheelchairs and pets. if you have a pet or special...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HowardSherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Statesboro, Georgia, USA
1
Reviewed 5 March 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 February 2012

I realize this is a college town, however, it had basic things that were a problem. Even with a cheap price.

Let's start with the good first. The rooms were good size and lighting in halls were good. Service during checking in was also ok.

Now the not so good....My room had cigarette burns and smelled. We had another family with us so we met down at the "pool". It was disgusting and clearly not maintained well.

Would not recommend unless you don't have other options.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lpod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

I'm a LaQuinta Rewards Elite Member and have stayed with this chain for over 20 years coast to coast - about 100 nights a year. Generally, I LOVE this chain HOWEVER this particular location is a franchise and it operates with a much lower standard than I have come to expect with LaQuinta over the years. Bar none, this is the absolute worst LaQuinta I have ever stayed it. The front desk is rude. I was directed to the pool and times, breakfast and times, etc... at check in but they failed to mention that the pool seems permanently closed after you check in - just as well because it's absolutely filthy. Breakfast closes earlier than they tell you. There wasn't enough toilet paper in the room for even one night's stay. And although the beds looked fabulous at first site, I spent the entire night trying not to roll off the worn out mattress and the sheets and blankets are made for a smaller sized bed so that was a wrestling match all night too. Old tv's in the rooms. And they're "PET TOLERANT" not so much "PET FRIENDLY" - meaning pet owners really get the crappiest they have to offer. Very disappointing for my favorite hotel chain. Not at all pleased.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngelaCatirina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Ok--We have been staying here just about every weekend in the fall during football for four years. The reason....walking distance from GA Southern Football and they allow pets. We've had good rooms and bad. Our experience has declined over the past three years. It was not until our last visit (our daughter knew the front desk clerk--a student) that my "liking" our choice was restored. The first floor is old and dated. We were in a smoking room once that was AWFUL! The last time we were there we were placed on the third floor. It is like a different world from the first floor. Updated rooms--clean and fresh. Lobby is small--breakfast has declined over the years but when you have a pet this is about the only choice we have found! The earlier you make your reservation the cheaper it is. But I can tell you it is not worth as one person stated $199. In the room on the third floor--we were on the end--There was a king bed, pull out sofa--and you could have fit an air mattress on the floor. You can walk to the stadium that is the plus. December graduation is at Hanner...so this is not the ticket!

Room Tip: Third floor seems to be the newest! We had a corner room. I will ask for that from now on!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MathTeacherVicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Most of the hotels in Statesboro are old and smelly. This one is slightly newer and fairly clean...as long as you ask for a suite. We initially booked a regular King Room but as soon as we walked in the door we smelled this horrible cloud of smoke. It was absolutely awful. It was supposed to be a nonsmoking room, but the odor of old stale cigarettes was undeniable. We asked for a different room, they put us in a suite it was 100 times better.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ebonie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Statesboro hotels
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Statesboro
Days Inn Statesboro
#2 of 12 in Statesboro
555 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 12 in Statesboro
88 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Statesboro University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Statesboro
Hampton Inn Statesboro
#1 of 12 in Statesboro
504 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Statesboro
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Statesboro University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle's Nest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle's Nest Inn

Address: 225 Lanier Dr, Statesboro, GA 30458-1690 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Statesboro)
Region: United States > Georgia > Statesboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Statesboro
Price Range: £64 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Eagle's Nest Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well-positioned just two miles south of Georgia Southern University and the downtown area, our Statesboro hotel is a great place to stay. We're stationed near all of the area's most appealing points of interest, and we're also just about an hour from Macon and Savannah, with miles and miles of beautiful pink cherry blossoms in between. Within our hotel, you'll find a calm, inviting atmosphere along with numerous amenities that will make your stay a memorable one. Have a beloved pet? We'll accommodate your furry friend. We'll also serve up a free Bright Side Breakfast each and every morning to help power you through the day. At our inviting hotel in Statesboro, your comfort is our primary concern. That's why we equip each of our guest rooms with the most modern creature comforts and amenities. Our sparkling, crystal-clear indoor swimming pool will reinvigorate your road-weary body and mind. Need to unwind? There’s no need to reach for your wallet at our hotel. We offer plenty of complimentary perks, including free parking, free Wi-Fi, and our famous free Bright Side Breakfast, complete with fresh fruit, pastries and bottomless juice and coffee. Within your spacious, comfortable room, you'll find a serene atmosphere, state-of-the-art amenities, premium cable television and pillow-top beds that will have you sleeping soundly in a matter of minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Eagle's Nest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Statesboro Hotel Statesboro
Statesboro La Quinta
La Quinta Statesboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing