We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Did not meet Expectations” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Stockbridge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Stockbridge
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Stockbridge
1 review
“Did not meet Expectations”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed two nights with grandchildren for trip to GA Aquarium. Good location for that. At best hotel was average. It was well used - kind of wished we went someplace else as we walked in. Room was OK. Pool area was adequate-no towels available, sauna wasn't working, area could have used a good scrubbing. Breakfast left a lot to be desired - no bacon, no pastries,
no muffins all which were listed on website. No free newspapers, also advertised on website-I asked front desk person about newspaper and she said they no longer get papers. Maybe an update of website is in order so travelers know what to expect. These things may seem little, but it is the little things and attention to detail that are important.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0245gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Stockbridge, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give us a review. We would like to express our concerns towards some issues that you had while you were a guest here. First, let me address the breakfast, our breakfast changes, it is not always the same. Our swimming pool area is cleaned daily and we are in the process of renovating our property. So, if there is worn furniture then that is why. Renovating is timely and we have just begun the process. Again, thank you for your review. Have a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    79
    41
    20
    10
See reviews for
103
51
19
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

We have stayed at this hotel for 6 years when we do an 4-day antique show at nearby Atlanta, GA. It still seems very safe for this airport area of Atlanta, but our room was in need of repair with broken still (3 places) to bathroom, bathroom tile broke and grout missing so the tiles moved, most furniture was badly scratched with multiple finish off the dresser. Very disappointing as it is a convenient location for our needs. Hopefully, the chain will realize these rooms need to be maintained, not just built and forgotten.

Room Tip: might try the top floor so you don't have substantial noise over you. also, they booked a block...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mollybgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0245gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Stockbridge, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
I would like to take the time out to thank you for leaving us a review. We are in the process of renovating and we have already begun the process. Please be patient with us as we continue our renovation process. Thank you for your concerns. I hope you have a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Severn, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

DOG NOT ALLOWED!! We have always stayed at La Quinta hotels, are Elite members who enjoy the fact that pets are welcome. After reviewing Atlanta area La Quinta, we decided the Stockbridge had great amenities and good area restaurants, so we booked online. Upon arriving to check in my dog was not allowed to stay since she was 50 lbs and they only took "small" dogs. This was not stated online but we were still not allowed to stay. So we recommend the Hampton Inn to take the dog. Luckily we arrived early so could find another hotel.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Alicegary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0245gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Stockbridge, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
I would like to take the time to first thank you for giving a review and expressing your concerns. I would like to say that our pet policy is no different from any other Laquintas that allow pets. All Laquintas except pets but size and quantity varies from property to property. We do enjoy having pets stay at our hotel, but we have to be aware of the weight limit of the pets that enter our property. I would also like to advise you that the next time you stay at a Laquinta property to please call that specific hotel and ask their requirements for your pet. I thank you for this review and voicing your concerns about this issue. Thank you and have a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osage Beach, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

Location was great. Enjoyed a wonderful Mexican meal within walking distance. Clean rooms and great staff. Even called immediately to let us know we forgot something in the room. Breakfast was a bonus.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rthall744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0245gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Stockbridge, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Thank you for the great review. Have a great week!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
159 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Not sure I ever saw a LaQuinta with so many pets while having breakfast but we never heard them. Double queen room had a very nice seating area, ref and bath was in great condition. No question that I would stay here again. Breakfast was sausage, eggs bagels your art you make waffles etc. all you could ask for

Room Tip: We chose first floor and heard no sound from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0245gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Stockbridge, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave us a wonderful review. We appreciate it very much. Have a great week! Happy New Year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tampa, fl
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel on a road trip to the Smokies. Its accommodations were clean and very spacious. The bed was delicious! We were traveling with our two Chihuahuas so pet friendly accomodations were paramount. They are so conscious of pet owners, that even though pets are not allowed in the breakfast area, they have seating set up in the lobby close to the breakfast area where one can bring their dogs and not have to leave them in the rooms while eating breakfast. Will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sylviagal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0245gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Stockbridge, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
I would like to thank you for giving us such a wonderful review. I am glad that we met your every need at our property. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future. I hope that you have a great new year. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockbridge hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Stockbridge
Comfort Suites Stockbridge
#8 of 19 in Stockbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta I-75
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge
4.2 mi away
Super 8 Stockbridge
Super 8 Stockbridge
#2 of 19 in Stockbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
4.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Stockbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Stockbridge

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Stockbridge
Address: 3581 Cameron Pkwy, Stockbridge, GA 30281-7817
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Stockbridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Stockbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Stockbridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Stockbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Stockbridge
Stockbridge La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Stockbridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing