We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Stockbridge
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Stockbridge
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

This LQ was very nice with a friendly, professional staff and clean, comfortable rooms. We only stay at LQ's because our 2 little furry, four-legged humans travel everywhere with us. They love our stays also. We also enjoy the breakfasts because we can each go to eat while one of us stays with the pups!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank jeanslifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0245gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Stockbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. We really appreciate great guests as yourself and your pets. Please come again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stopped here on our drive from Illinois to Orlando. We were a group of 5 and had 2 beds and a pull out couch. We arrived late and tired. The pull out couch bed was broken at the foot of the bed. I did call immediately to tell the front desk but I didn't request to switch rooms. Nothing was offered for the inconvenience.

The two times I did call the front desk, the girls were helpful and friendly.

The morning breakfast was good for what we needed and there was someone keeping on top of the food supply and cleanliness of the area.

We felt that the bathroom was clean.

We would stay at the brand of hotel again. Had we not been so tired, I would have asked to switch rooms because of the broken couch. We did request an upper level room so we would not be in a "pet friendly" room.

Room Tip: first floor is the pet friendly floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oneblessedmom_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0245gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Stockbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write into tripadvisor with a review. We apologize that the pullout bed was broken, we weren't aware of the issue and we have taken care of that issue. It's guests like you that we appreciate because we weren't aware of the issue before you told our front desk staff when you were here as our guest. So, we do thank you for that very much. We hope you stay with us again when and if you are ever in the area. Also visiting other places, please choose to stay at a Laquinta. Again, we thank you for the feedback. Have a great summer!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Indianapolis, Indiana
1
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Stockton GA location on our way to Florida and on or way back. The rooms were nice and clean. The beds were comfortable and the staff was first class. Will definitely choose La Quinta again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0245gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Stockbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

I would like to thank you for the great review. We try our best to give great customer service and room satisfaction to our guests. We hope to see you again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We loved our stay at la quinta the rooms were wonderful and big with 42 inch tv was great....the rooms are in great condition and very clean we will definitely be stopping on our way back from Florida there are doing renovations we saw all new beds put in and bedding great place to stay

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank micye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0245gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Stockbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Thank you for leaving such a great review. We appreciate your feedback very much. Again, thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We frequently travel between Kettering Ohio to Boca Raton Florida with our Havanese and have stayed at this La Quinta several times because it is about half way between. We have always been happy with this La Quinta. What we never realized, however, was that we felt this way because we had always stayed on an upper floor. This time, we stayed on the ground floor (in a 'dog room' -- the first time I have ever heard that phrase used by anyone in a La Quinta!). What a difference, The room smelled. The furniture looked like it was left over from a recent (or not so recent) remodelling. The carpet was old and looked dirty. Are dog owners now being considered 2nd class citizens at La Quinta? I hope not! The room did appear to be clean. The bed was reasonably comfortable. Wifi was adequate. I liked the fridge (didn't use the microwave). There's a great restaurant within walking distance. The breakfast was not the best -- no eggs (or really anything warm). I guess my only recommendation: don't stay on the ground floor!!! To management: Is La Quinta backing off from being a totally dog friendly hotel? I surely hope not.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the ground floor -- the rooms on upper floors are much, much better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janet_greenlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0245gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Stockbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

I apologize for your stay not being as pleasurable as it could have been. No, we don't have room discrimination regarding any pets, but we do have pet assigned rooms on each floor. We have made changes to our rooms regarding remodeling, but not all of the rooms have been remodeled yet. We are in the process of remodeling. Again, I do apologize for any inconveniece this may have caused you and your family. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The room was very nice, very clean and the bed was one of the most comfortable yet. Very quiet and the linen was fresh, clean and soft. Breakfast didn't include eggs, but the gravy and biscuits were very good. Pet friendly is a great option.

Room Tip: Any at this location. Very nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0245gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Stockbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

I would like to take the time to say thank you for giving us such a great review. We take pride in customer satisfaction and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay during your visit here. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you so much. Enjoy your week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

My wife and I were traveling with our Westie from Ft Meyer's Fla to Mason Ohio and choose this hotel because it was about half way and we have had great experiences in the past with La Quinta.
This hotel has been the best yet. The room was extremely large with 2 king beds, a frige and microwave, 2 chairs, sofabed and a desk. We were given an ADA equipped room because of my walking issues.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Restaurants were readily available nearby and the staff provided a list of delivery restaurants.
I would recommend this location to anyone traveling in the Atlanta area.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0245gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Stockbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

I would like to take the time out to thank you for leaving such a great review. We try here at our property to give the best guest experience that you can have anywhere. We are proud to say that we thrive on customer satisfaction. We look forward to you staying here with us again. Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockbridge hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Stockbridge
Comfort Suites Stockbridge
#7 of 19 in Stockbridge
174 reviews
4.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Super 8 Stockbridge
Super 8 Stockbridge
#1 of 19 in Stockbridge
372 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Stockbridge
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Stockbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Stockbridge

Address: 3581 Cameron Pkwy, Stockbridge, GA 30281-7817
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Stockbridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Stockbridge
Price Range: £68 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Stockbridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Stockbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Stockbridge
Stockbridge La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Stockbridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing