We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Stockbridge
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Stockbridge
Reviewed 16 August 2014

All was well and it was my second stay at the same hotel within a month. Neither stay was the ac satisfactory. My problem was not reporting it. Always satisfied with LaQuinta and sure they would have corrected the situation if I had.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Webster N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0245gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Stockbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

I would like to thank you for leaving a review. I apologize for you having an issue with your AC while you were a guest here. If you had expressed to us the issue while you were a guest here we could have gotten maintenance on the issue right away. Thank you for staying at our property and with the brand. It is really appreciated. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

First impression of the hotel is nice from the outside. Once inside you could tell it was a little out dated. Checked in at the front desk and every the went smooth. The front desk clerk was very courteous and helpful.

The room was a a very nice size. 2 queens and a sofa sleeper. The room was out dated and the furniture was in need of replacement. The bathroom had mold on the tub corners. not good. Carpet in room has seen better days.

I now understand why I got a good price for the room. Not a place for a young family in my opinion.

Not sure I will stay at a La Quinta again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0245gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Stockbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

I would first like to take the time to thank you for leaving a review. I am glad that you enjoyed the grounds of the hotel. We are in the process of renovating and we haven't completed the process. I understand that you probably weren't made aware of the renovation process here at our property. Please don't let it keep you from going to some other properties. We thank you again for this review. Have a great week!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

This is one of the nicer La Quinta Inns that I frequent whenever I'm in the area. I really like how large the rooms are compared to other La Quinta Inns. It's kind of like having a large bedroom combined with a living room. The rooms here have two large, comfortable queen sized beds, a couch, coffee table, business desk, TV, small fridge, microwave, an extra dresser to store clothing for folks who are on extended stays, and a small coffee pot.

There is a swimming pool on the main floor that everyone seems to enjoy, but the gym leaves something to be desired. It would be nice if the hotel had an elliptical machine or two. You can never go wrong with an elliptical machine.

The breakfast is okay. The offerings usually involve biscuits and gravy, eggs, bread for toast, pastries, juice, coffee, and fruit of some sort. It's actually not bad. But if hotel breakfast isn't your thing then there are a few restaurants in the area.

Lastly, the hotel staff are pleasant and are always nice and accommodating. I'm always glad to stay here whenever I'm in town due to work.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank SwimmingBirdSpike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0245gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Stockbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

I would like to take the time to really thank you for such a heartfelt review. I appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to write a positive review about our property. Again, thank you so much and we look forward to you staying with us again. Have a great week!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We discovered this hotel via "Pets Welcome.com" while in route to the NC mountains. We were looking for a pet friendly hotel for our 10# little furry friend. We were very surprised when we got there as the hotel had great curb appeal from the outside, and that followed all the way through. The lobby was updated and attractive, the desk clerk was very friendly and welcoming; and the guest room was large, spacious bathroom, updated attractively, and most comfortable for a nights stay after a long drive, and free Wi-Fi. They had a nice breakfast with several choices. Just average for a complimentary breakfast, but adequate enough to get started. There are a couple of restaurants that are in walking distance in front of the hotel, and many more a short drive away. We walked to the Broadway Diner and had a nice meal (separate review).

We were happy to find out that (almost) all La Quinta's are pet friendly with pets staying free. Limitations do apply for quantity and weight, but we fell way under the limit. This is a nice thing to know when traveling for leisure.

Room Tip: Our room was several floors up and faced the back overlooking a heavily wooded area. Very quiet and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DGBOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0245gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Stockbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you so much for writing a review about our property. We appreciate you very much and we look forward to you visiting with us again very soon. Don't forget to sign up for our Returns program. Have a great week!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This was a great hotel. not hard to get to. clean and well taken care of. plenty of food choices around hotel. within minutes of lots of things in the Atlanta area. traffic is ok not real busy. breakfast was great. pool and gym neat.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0245gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Stockbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

I would like to take the time to say,"Thank you" for being a guest at our property. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to have you to stay with us again very soon. Thank you so much for such positive feedback. We truly appreciate you and your patronage. Have a great summer!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

On our travels to Hinesville Georgia from Ohio my husband, mother and I stopped in Stock bridge Georgia for the night after many delays in Atlanta we were tired and wanted a nice clean comfortable room and that we got here at the La Quinta the staff was very sweet and helpful, the room was very clean and accommodated our needs for my mother in wheel chair.Breakfast was great We would love to return some day and would recommend this Hotel to any one.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skywatcher2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0245gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Stockbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you so much for a wonderful review. We appreciate your feedback about ypur great stay at our property. We hope in the future that you get a chance to stay here again. Again, thank you so much for leaving this wonderful review. Have a superb summer!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We brought our hypo allergenic here and the rates were fair. The room was clean but the dog odor was terrible. I regret that I did not ask to change rooms because other guests said their rooms were odor free. I would stay here again but will request a room change if it smells too bad. Staff was very friendly.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank matanzasblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0245gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Stockbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

I would like to first thank you for leaving such a great review. We always like to leave the guest feeling that they had a wonderful experience at our property. I apologize for your room having an odor while you were a guest here. I wish we could have known that you had this issue while you were here, but it's ok because now we know. If you decide to stay here again and you encounter a problem while a guest here at our property, please let our front desk staff know so
that we can get housekeeping on it right away. We want you to walk away from our property having had a great experience with our property. I hope you have a great summer and stay cool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockbridge hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Stockbridge
Comfort Suites Stockbridge
#7 of 19 in Stockbridge
171 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta I-75
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South
4.1 mi away
Super 8 Stockbridge
Super 8 Stockbridge
#1 of 19 in Stockbridge
360 reviews
5.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Stockbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Stockbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Stockbridge

Address: 3581 Cameron Pkwy, Stockbridge, GA 30281-7817
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Stockbridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Stockbridge
Price Range: £66 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Stockbridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Stockbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Stockbridge
Stockbridge La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Stockbridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing