We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian ever!!”

Italian Oven Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 124 Restaurants in Stockbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Italian ever!!”
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

If you think the chain Italian restaurants like Olive Garden or Maggiano's are great, your taste buds are missing out on the real authentic Italian like the Italian Oven!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    37
    13
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Decent”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The service was excellent, the food was ok a little bland for my taste. I will go back and try something different. They give you bread and a large salad before your meal. Large portions of food. Good overall value. I did not have to wait to be seated on a Saturday night. That's a big plus for me.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mnichole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stopped for dinner after work. The waiter was very courteous and attentive, that we never had to ask for anything. Their bread is soft inside, lightly crusty out side, and topped with Parmesan cheese. The soup and salad was really good, and the main course excellent. I had pasta with peppers, sun dried tomatoes, and shrimp in Alfredo sauce. With the large portions, I had enough to take to work the next day. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food at a Good Price”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

I would rate the Italian Oven above Olive Garden & Carrabba's, but not Maggiano's. Great Italian food at a good price!! The service has always been top-notch. Just give it a try and tell us what you think. I also like the fact that Italian Oven sends out coupons. In this economy every little bit helps!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cherry7up
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Italian Food”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Nice little out of the way restaurnant. Soft bread comes to your table for dipping in the olive oil plate. Very good service and warm atmosphere. Good individual pizzas and pastas. A real bonus for Stockbridge !!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank REDBIRDCHEF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Italian Oven Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Italian Oven Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing