We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Road Trip Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Stockbridge
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
132 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice Road Trip Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed one night on our way to FL. After 12 hours on the road, it was clean, comfortable, the fridge worked and the wifi had a good signal - all the thing we were looking for. It was easy to find and breakfast was nice in the AM.

Good value for the price!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    22
    15
    0
    2
See reviews for
15
13
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

This hotel saved me from sleeping in a rental car or the airport during the "great snow storm of 2014", so my review is probably a little biased to the positive. Econo Lodge wouldn't normally be my first choice, or my 10th or 11th choice, but it worked out ok - room was clean and comfy enough, if a little beat up. Dresser drawer handle broken, outlet wasn't secure in the wall, some broken furniture outside on the lot, etc. It wouldn't take much to spruce up. The area seemed fine, though having to check in through a cashier's window because it was late was a little disconcerting. Couple of QSRs within walking distance and the free wifi worked really well - owners / front desk staff were very friendly and courteous. I'd use it again if I was in a bind.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuralMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanskroun, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
75 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed in this motel on 13 aug 2013, in the room 204. Everything was very clean, including the bathroom and sheets, the staff was friendly, wifi was working with no problems, the location very convenient - the interstate is just around the corner.

Plenty of fast food and restaurants around (DQ, Taco Bell, KFC...). The only thing I would say was unpleasant - when being in the swimming pool, a group of young men, that apparently didn't stay in the motel, came to the pool area, jumping in the pool, swimming wearing T-shirts and shorts, being noisy... Wouldn't hurt if the owner check the pool from time to time to avoid this. Except that, the pool area was clean and quiet though.

Excellent choice for the price, would definitely stay in this motel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZdenkaScully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

Got a pretty good deal so I was a little skeptical. It is an older hotel but very clean. Hotel staff was friendly and there was a small continental breakfast. It was just off a busy road but seemed quiet.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tbuck319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goshen, Indiana
Level Contributor
159 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

By using TripAdvisor we have done a great job of finding decent places to rest our weary bodies on the trip to/from Florida. This hotel was easy access from the Interstate; we arrived quite late but the staff was very friendly and accommodating - getting us a room on the ground floor because of my mother. The rooms were clean, the beds comfy, and even tho' the hotel was full the night we were there we weren't disturbed by noise from the neighbors.
The breakfast was what we had come to expect - cereal, bread, sweet rolls, waffles, limited fresh fruit choices, etc. The two pleasant surprises for me - "to go" cups and instant grits :-). For a quick one night's stay it was a great hotel. We will stay here again if the need arises.

Room Tip: There is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ConvertibleWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forsyth, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

Using my free points for this weekend stay, my daughter and I were pleasantly surprised when we walked in the door. The lobby and service were great for sure but the room was a treat! Clean and comfortable with a wonderful decor. Beds were clean and provided a great night's sleep. The bathroom looked renovated for sure but more than that it has been kept clean.

Breakfast was small but there was a belgian waffle maker, bagels, muffins, cereal and oatmeal. The staff was helpful. There are a number of restaurants nearby and the motel is conveniently located both to the interstate and the main thoroughfare. The rooms open out into the parking lot which means noise is generally a given but our evening was nice and quiet. Without a doubt, would stay here again!

Room Tip: If you have concerns about safety, request a second floor room, but I didn't have any concerns.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jedipastorken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
224 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

This was an OK place to spend the night. Close to interstates, plenty of restaurants nearby. We didn't check out the breakfast - at a nearby Waffle House. Average rooms - comfortable. The people were friendly and checkin/checkout went OK.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TN-Traveler38017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockbridge hotels
3.8 mi away
Super 8 Stockbridge
Super 8 Stockbridge
#1 of 19 in Stockbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta Southeast
0.1 mi away
Stay Inn & Suites - Stockbridge
Stay Inn & Suites - Stockbridge
#11 of 19 in Stockbridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Stockbridge
Comfort Suites Stockbridge
#8 of 19 in Stockbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 19 in Stockbridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Stockbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 7395 Davidson Cir E, Stockbridge, GA 30281-7808 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn Stockbridge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Stockbridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Stockbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hearth Hotel Stockbridge
Country Hearth Motel Stockbridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing