We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would not stay here again”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Stockbridge
Racine
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Would not stay here again”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

Usually the Baymont's are good but this was the worst. The mattresses were super old and "bottomed out" and the box springs were stained and gross. We always call ahead about pool and hot tub working, only to find they weren't. We never would have booked this otherwise. This place needs a total makeover. It was convenient off the Highway, but that's all the good I can say about this!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steveswede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    12
    5
    6
    10
See reviews for
12
7
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

On our way from Michigan to Florida, we chose the hotel randomly from a discount coupon book we picked up at a rest area. We were tired, and picked one of the cheapest hotels in the book and crossed our fingers. The Assistant Manager at the frontdesk, William, was so helpful. My husband and I have knee problems, so he carried our bags to our room, cracking jokes and making us laugh the whole way. We arrived after their pool was closed, but he opened it for us so that we could soak in the hot tub. The room was quiet and comfortable, so we woke rejuvenated. We had great stay for only 50 bucks. We’ll stop their next year on our way to the beach.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2011

Room was reasonably clean except for rim around top of shower. Mattresses cheap/flimsy. At first glance, property looks reasonably nice. However, there were many problems. Indoor pool was chilly. Hot tub was absolutely puny and the jacuzzi jets weren't working. Vending machine was 90% empty. Common area trash cans were overflowing in the morning. Had to move the microwave in our room, due to dead electrical outlet. The free breakfast was not restocked. By the time we got there, there was no more fruit, waffle mix, etc. We had to eat cereal and milk. We used the last of the milk, and it wasn't replenished for the people who came after us. I get the feeling this place was probably built new for the Olympics in the mid 1990s and hasn't been cared for since. In sum, it was survivable for 1 night but I wasn't impressed.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdearmitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2011

Hot Spot and computer lost charge at the same time so I couldn't look up hotel information in the car. It was late so we just picked the closest hotel. We were so blessed to find this hotel. Cost was perfect and the manager was VERY nice. The rooms were clean and we enjoyed the free breakfast in a clean breakfast room. The food was fresh and tasted great.

Room Tip: Just ask the manager. Great Customer Service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IdLetYouKnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newburgh IN
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2011

Stayed here while enroute to Florida on business. Room was dingy and not clean, both myself and my business colleague were afraid to walk barefoot on the carpet. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Neighborhood also seemed rather seedy in the daylight hours. Wish we would have checked in before dark, had we seen this place in daylight we would have kept driving and found another hotel option.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeyersNewburghIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2010

We were looking at a place to stay the night and looked through our coupon book of Georgia and saw the Baymont Inn Suites in Stockbridge and it looked very nice and rooms said newly renovated. When we checked in the man wasn't very friendly and the place didn't look clean. When he gave us our room key, we went up the stairs and the hallways were VERY dirty.
Once we got to our room, everything looked old and dirty. It also had a bad smell. I sat down on the bed and I saw a MOUSE go from one bed to under the mini fridge, IT was DISGUSTING. I immediately grabbed my things, my kids, my family in other room and left. I went to complain at the front desk and to get our money back, the man at the front desk said" this is the first time" I said YEAH RIGHT, he didn't apologize or seemed worried or surprised. He said if we wanted another room and I said we don't want to stay at a hotel where there is RODENTS! I asked if he was gonna take care of the problem and said yes, but again, didn't see him concerned.
HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!! DO NOT STAY THERE!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mari7403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2009

Nice managers. Rooms above average clean for this class of hotel. I've stayed there numerous times and always brought my swim trunks to try out the indoor pool and hot tub but just never found the time. Great coffee and good assortment of eats for the breakfast. Last week, as I was opening the door to my room, I heard dogs barking (that little high pitched chihuahua type bark) in the room next to mine. I thought, "Great, now I'll have to put up with those litte mutts barking all night." I was amazed that the dogs were still barking as I closed my room door, but I could no longer hear them.

All in all ... I'm working in this area and have to stay overnight one to two days a month and the only place I look for a room is the Baymont.

R Jones

Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank twistedn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockbridge
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Stockbridge
Super 8 Stockbridge
#1 of 19 in Stockbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South
4.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Stockbridge
Comfort Suites Stockbridge
#8 of 19 in Stockbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 19 in Stockbridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
3.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta Southeast
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 100 North Park Court, Stockbridge, GA 30281 (Formerly FairBridge Inn Express Eagles Landing)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Stockbridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Stockbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on I-75 Exit-224 Stockbridge, GA, 20 min from Atlanta downtown, Georgia Aquarium, Planetarium, ATL Airport, historic districts, Atlanta Zoo, Coca-Cola Museum, CNN Center, GA Dome, World Congress Center and Atlanta Motor Speedway. 10 Minutes to Tanger factory outlet center, 30 min Six Flags and minutes away from GA National Golf Course and Eagles Landing Country Club and across street from Henry Medical Center & many restaurants nearby (Outback Steakhouse next door). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta South/Eagles Landing Hotel Stockbridge
Baymont Inn And Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta South/Eagles Landing
Baymont Inn Stockbridge
Stockbridge Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing