We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best weekend getaway we have had in a long time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Stone Mountain
GreenLeadersSilver level
Inman, SC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best weekend getaway we have had in a long time!”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

From the moment we arrived until we checked out we were treated great by everyone there! It was in the 80s so we were able to enjoy the outdoor pool with a waiter who served our whole family drinks at reasonable prices. The breakfast included in our package was more than we expected, with so much to choose from and a nice setting with a view. We want to visit again soon!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank candgsmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    301
    120
    49
    50
See reviews for
381
212
15
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buford, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

This was my first visit to their spa and I wasn't sure what to expect. My son had given me a gift certificate for Valentine's Day and I found out it was for a therapeutic massage and pedicure. My brain was not sure about the massage as I had never has one before. It was such a wonderful time and I was pampered for almost 2 hours. From the moment I walked in, I was the.most important person in the resort. Amanda, my massage therapist, was absolutely the best and I will definitely go back. Thanks so much for such a wonderful day

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarilynDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I just want to thank Veronica at the front desk for such a good time. She made me and my husbands 10th wedding anniversary one to remember. She upgraded our standard suite to a huge suite fit for a king and queen. She went even further by having cheese,crackers and drinks delivered to our suite. It's people like Veronica who makes this world a great place to live in and also makes Marriott Evergreen our favorite staycation. Thank you Veronica for your wonderful hospitality!!

Room Tip: We love to ask for the higher floors that over look the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeMax01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Me and my husband were invited to a wedding reception this weekend to the Evergreen Marriott inside Stone Mountain Park. The reception was excellent in taste. The staff was perfect and very nice. This place is one of the best keep secret in the Atlanta.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2travel52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odense, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Stayed here last week for one night while on business. Unfortunately, we arrived quite late and had to leave first thing after breakfast. The area surrounding the hotel is beautiful and I wish I'd had time to go for a walk around the lake or see the carvings on Stone Mountain.
The hotel was about 1 hour from the airport by a shuttle.
Check-in and out was quick and easy. The room was large and looked out over the swimming pool area. There was some music playing quite loudly when it was time for bed, but I called the front desk and they turned it down which was nice.

The buffet breakfast offered is expansive and they have an omelete station. No complaints.

Overall, a great stay and probably somewhere I'd come back to on a holiday.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cellini03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaFayette, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

My husband and I just returned from a weekend at Evergreen Marriott and it was absolutely fabulous! I booked the "Romancing the Stone Package" as an anniversary surprise. The lovely ladies at the front desk were able to upgrade our room when they heard it was our anniversary weekend and WOW what an upgrade it was! The staff were all very friendly, kind, and helpful. The services were beyond reproach. Our package included dinner for two in the Waterside restaurant, a couples massage, champagne and chocolate dipped strawberries, and breakfast for two in the Waterside restaurant. I cannot say enough wonderful things about this resort!

Room Tip: Great for Romance or for Families!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeachGirl30728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Usually any resort ran by Marriott has outstanding service and standards. This was a nightmare. We stayed here March 3 passing thru to another destination. First, it took forever to get a bellhop to help with bags. An “Access Hollywood” dance contest ran until midnight. Noise and dancers everywhere. We had to stay again on 7th because had already paid and non-refundable.

Rooms are small, dirty, hair in corner of bathrooms. Pink mold on tile in bathroom. Toilet paper holder fell off. Then I have to assume the itching and red bite marks are bed bugs. Our sliding glass door had screw to replace the lock catch mechanism. Beds not comfortable we woke up with back and neck aches.

Food is disgusting. Warning one "restaurant" is actually buffet only. The other restaurant is a bar with loud music. The night of third, we could not be waited on even after waiting 30 minutes to get a seat, probably only 15 tables total. We literally got up and left table as our 2 year old was starving and were forced to eat buffet.

We ate at the bar on the seventh. I ordered pot stickers, which arrived cold, still frozen in middle. I had to ask the bartender for silverware and napkins. The only redeeming feature in this hotel is that there is a Starbucks. The surroundings are pretty but in the middle of dangerous neighborhoods. We did not feel safe to venture out to find optional food establishments

Room Tip: There can't be any good rooms. A good room would not make up for terrible food and service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MustBeClean4Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stone Mountain
Stone Mountain Inn
#7 of 11 in Stone Mountain
500 reviews
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
#1 of 11 in Stone Mountain
647 reviews
Stone Mountain Manor
#4 of 11 in Stone Mountain
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort

Property: Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort
Address: 4021 Lakeview Dr, Stone Mountain, GA 30083-3099
Region: United States > Georgia > Stone Mountain
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Stone Mountain
#3 Business Hotel in Stone Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury resort with conference center located in Stone Mountain Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evergreen Marriott Hotel Stone Mountain
Evergreen Marriott Conference Hotel
Marriott Stone Mountain
Stone Mountain Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing