We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in Stone Mountain Park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Stone Mountain
GreenLeadersSilver level
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
“Great location in Stone Mountain Park”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

The location of this hotel is terrific. Nestled right up to the mountain with a lake, lots of trees and nature, sitting on the back deck and taking it all in can be a very relaxing experience. But the hotel itself is relatively average. The place is clean, but the food is average. The staff is all very friendly and helpful, but the hotel just lacks a first class resort hotel atmosphere. My room and all the public areas were clean and the bed was comfortable, so I had no real issues at the hotel. I just expected more from such a large resort in such a great location. The fitness center was only slightly better than the average hotel with just a few pieces of cardio equipment and a selection of dumbbells. Again, I expected more from a resort caliber hotel. I have no problems recommending the hotel, especially due to the great location and the fact that everything was clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenS9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    411
    292
    115
    47
    48
See reviews for
370
204
15
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Biloxi
Level Contributor
322 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

This resort provided me and my friend a most enjoyable weekend getaway! Each staff member - from check in, to room service, to concierge - were at the top of their game; I believe it will be hard to find another resort that rivals the hospitality on display here at the Evergreen.

The room was clean, large, and spacious. The shower was excellent and the bathroom well lit. The bed was comfortable. The Lake view room with balcony was an excellent way to catch the sunrise without having to brave the elements!

Each meal ordered through room service, whether breakfast or supper, was delivered in a timely fashion and was as tasty a meal as you'd find anywhere.

The lobby was beautifully appointed, with a fireplace that welcomed you back each night after a long day exploring the area. Four pool-side fire pits burned each night and added to the ambience.

The fitness center was well equipped, and 3 trail heads next to the hotel parking area offered an outdoor alternative to staying on track with your fitness program.

I highly recommend this resort and will not hesitate to stay again the next time I visit Atlanta.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SouthernVoiceBiloxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aiken
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Got the breakfast package. Kids under 10 age free. Best hotel breakfast ever. Food never looked dry or as though it had been sitting forever. Enough variety that anyone should be able to find something they liked. Staff in breakfast area was very friendly and helpful.

Resort is beautiful. Our two rooms were clean. Beds were comfortable. We were surprised it didn't have a microwave, but we understand that when traveling, we aren't going to get all the "conveniences" from home. You do have to pay for internet, but while on vacation we try to do without it anyway. I have been in many hotels that offer it free, but it is almost impossible to get on, so this wasn't a big issue for us. Cell phones worked so we didn't have a problem.

Sports cafe and food was delicious. Staff very friendly.

Grounds were beautiful. Indoor pool was heated. Children really enjoyed it.

Something, we rarely do because we never have great success is order room service. However, we ate a late lunch in the Sports Cafe, so around 8, we were hungry and decided to order room service. Children didn't like the chicken tenders (very dry) although they were great in the sports bar earlier. Several of us got pizza - can't say it was bad, just wasn't what we were use to - didn't seem to have a tomato sauce on it. I didn't include room service in my rating because we actually rarely like room service food.

We had a great time and felt that everything exceeded our expectations and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This hotel was lovely, and we had a nice stay here. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the balcony views are beautiful. We enjoyed the heated pool and hot tubs, and the friendly staff at the cafes. We made a special request (a microwave delivered to the room), and it took awhile for it to arrive... so you may want to account for some extra time if you need anything. Everyone was super nice, though, and we will definitely go back the next time we want to get away!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

What a wonderful place to stay and not have to travel more than 15 miles. I live in town so this was a nice staycation for us. The service was great from the start as checkin was very easy. We pulled up to the door and the guys immediately took our bags. Valet parking is free but I preferred to park my own car. I forgot my paperwork for the friends and family rate but was able to easily go to the business center and print it out. Checkin is normally 4pm; however I called at 8:30am that same day and requested early checkin. They said the room would be ready at 10:30am so I THRILLED. My friend and I got to the room early to bring our bags and fill the room with a bunch of goodies and snacks for the girls ahead of time. This visit was a surprise overnight stay for them before they returned to school that Monday. We were able to checkin early, enjoy lunch, then head up to Snow Mountain for an afternoon of fun.

The hotel lobby was very nice and as you get off the elevators to go to your room, they have very nice sitting areas for people that may be visiting you. The room was very standard, no frills but very clean (except for the hair in the tub) for the most part. There was a small bottle of Jack left under our bed though.. (very odd) which made me think the staff didn't thoroughly clean our room. Ok, so I am still not judging.

We got a room with two doubles. Is it me or are there no hotels with two queens anymore. The beds were ok but small. We knew what we were getting so we really can't complain there. Unfortunately internet is not free and the wireless on your phone doesn't work so well in the hotel.

The girls absolutely loved the hotel and I agree with another reviewer that they have some of the best breakfast around! Full buffet, made to order omlets that are delicious! Meat, potatoes, waffles, pancakes, fresh fruit, OJ, everything was ohhhh so good. Our waitress Aida was from Europe and she tooks such good care of us. We didn't have the breakfast package but because our tiny girls barely ate anything, she got her manager to make some adjustments to their price. Breakfast isn't cheap though. $16.99 for adults and $9.95 for kids. I would do it again though!

Room Tip: We had a lake view which was nice that day but the next day was so foggy you couldn't see much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank livelaughandlove74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Loved it here! me and my husband stayed here for 3 nights and got the spa package that included breakfast and dinner and it was sooo worth it! The ladies in the spa were awesome!! Would go back just for massage! The hotel was very nice, had a problem getting the strawberries and champagne but they made up for it by far! All the employess we had contact with were all very nice and helpful. Breakfast was amazing and the dinners were not bad either. :-) The weather was not great when we were there so could not do a lot of outside activities but we will for sure be going back soon. Best of both worlds, great family place if you have kids or just to go for couples to relax and enjoy the scenery.

Room Tip: I think we were on the 5th floor on the corner, had a balcony with a nice view. Nice large room with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvtotraveleuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The interior of the hotel was nice, the scenery and location relative to Stone Mountain was fantastic, but the amenities and romms were average. The bathrooms and carpet were not to Marriott standards, and if you are going to be there for sometime the food selection quickly runs out. I did have a great time in the Sports Bar. The staff and enviroment were great, and we were able to eat a good meal while the kids were playing pool.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stone Mountain
Stone Mountain Inn
#7 of 11 in Stone Mountain
483 reviews
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
#1 of 11 in Stone Mountain
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stone Mountain Manor
#4 of 11 in Stone Mountain
50 reviews
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort

Property: Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort
Address: 4021 Lakeview Dr, Stone Mountain, GA 30083-3099
Region: United States > Georgia > Stone Mountain
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Stone Mountain
#3 Business Hotel in Stone Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury resort with conference center located in Stone Mountain Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evergreen Marriott Hotel Stone Mountain
Evergreen Marriott Conference Hotel
Marriott Stone Mountain
Stone Mountain Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing