We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Stone Mountain
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    288
    114
    47
    48
See reviews for
368
201
15
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Our family stayed here for 2 nights over Spring Break. It was so convenient being right inside the park! The room is typical for a Marriott - we were pretty packed in with a 13 year old, 11 year old and 3 year old! Very tight and I would not normally do that, but it was so nice being right inside the park. The staff was super friendly and very accommodating.
I will say it can be a bit noisy, they have sliding doors for closets and when a room nearby shuts one it sounds like a construction zone!
The pool was very nice and even thought it was pretty chilly outside, my kids were able to enjoy it as it was heated and very comfortable. Plus, they had little fire pits outside.
We did not eat at any of the on-site restaurants except the Starbucks (which was what you would expect). The hotel offers a shuttle service to go to the laser show, which was a nice bonus.
Stone Mountain is a WONDERFUL experience, fun for our entire family. I'll write a separate review for it, but if your staying at this Marriott then I think its worth mentioning that the park itself is definitely worth a visit. There is something for kids of all ages (and adults too!)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We are here for the first time, for our anniversary. We have been to Chateau Élan and decided to come here for something new. Not really what we were hoping for. I asked for a king bed and they gave us a double. The view and balcony were probably the only highlight to be honest. There was a prom going on, a wedding, lots of kids (probably for spring break) nothing against kids we have two and understand, but they were running all over the place. Drunk teenagers banging on doors after their prom. Just not what we expected at all. The worst part of all was the dinner. Since it was a resort and our anniversary my husband and I dressed up a little bit, nothing fancy just black dress/dress shirt and slacks and went to a "buffet" there's no formal seating or menu. People were in tennis shoes, jeans, tshirts. The topper was the $26/person buffet. The worst, I mean worst buffet. Ryan's and golden coral would have been worth the drive than to go here. My husband will eat pretty much as rare as you can get it meat, but the meat they gave him might as well had been dripping blood. We were so disgusted by it we were worried to eat anything else (not that there was much else) tiny salad bar, and sides were a joke, desserts were all pre packaged pies and a peach cobbler "soup" of some sorts. I couldn't believe with my sweet tooth I only liked the pecan pie (prepackaged). We tried to be optimistic and find something good about it, but sorry worst experience we've had with food and we are not picky eaters at all. The room was ok, 17.99 to rent a movie, no hair dryer, the toilet kept making a loud sound all of the sudden and then would shut off. Sorry, but we won't be back, unfortunately very disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Panama44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia R, Director of Operations at Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Panama44

I am really sorry to hear about your less than unacceptable stay at our hotel this past weekend and particularly your experience in Food & Beverage. I would appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns if you could contact me directly at the hotel.

regards,

Silvia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Although this is a huge conference centre, it also caters for families, and as a workshop facilitator there to work and not play, it was distracting to have people playing noisily in the pool till late at night. Showers were lukewarm, but room on the whole very nice.
Wonderful setting

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the lake. My colleagues had a good night's sleep. i was facing inwards to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Totigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia R, Director of Operations at Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Totigirl

We thank you for your feedback and we are so sorry for failing to meet your expectations.
We appreciate your kind comments and hope you consider our hotel on your next visit to the Stone Mountain area.

Sincerely,

Silvia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We have stayed here several times. This is such a wonderful "one stop shop" for a nights get away or a weekend retreat with family, spouse or girlfriend. My friend and I had booked a spa day and we were treated to the most amazing services. I have NEVER had a better massage anywhere. Our facials and manicures were very relaxing. We ate at the sports bar, which is just a sports bar, but our food was good. We did not opt for the more expensive buffet.
We have always loved our accommodations and this time was no different. We had a lakeside room with a balcony. It was a perfect setting in the morning with the sun shining in the cool air. This is the perfect location to be active. You can walk for days, bike or hike up Stone Mountain. In the appropriate seasons, the hotel will shuttle you to and from the laser show in the evenings. There are so many options for families with activities to keep you busy ALL day!! Great place. Great time. Enjoy.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geniarob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Our family of 9 stayed mid February, booked 3 rooms interconnecting. Paid extra for lake view-well worth it. All amenities clean & well maintained, excellent staff, great restaurants & bars. Booked from Australia with no knowledge of area except trip advisor & google maps. Wanted to visit Atlanta but not stay in city. Perfect spot for easy drive into Atlanta. Only complaint would be internet; kept dropping out. Otherwise can't fault this place.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
133 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

People at the hotel are very nice and kind. Conference rooms are good (there are many of them - all sizes). Food is good. Nice indoor pool, but gym is very small for the size of the hotel. Bedrooms are good. I´d say it´s a good hotel overall.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PATRICIA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stone Mountain
Stone Mountain Inn
#7 of 11 in Stone Mountain
3.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
#1 of 11 in Stone Mountain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stone Mountain Manor
#4 of 11 in Stone Mountain
5.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 174 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort

Property: Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort
Address: 4021 Lakeview Dr, Stone Mountain, GA 30083-3099
Region: United States > Georgia > Stone Mountain
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Stone Mountain
#3 Business Hotel in Stone Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury resort with conference center located in Stone Mountain Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evergreen Marriott Hotel Stone Mountain
Evergreen Marriott Conference Hotel
Marriott Stone Mountain
Stone Mountain Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing