We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Conference Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Stone Mountain
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Conference Hotel”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We hosted a conference for 175 people at the Marriott in early April, and were very pleased with our choice. The conference center is very well laid out and all the ballrooms and meeting rooms are close together, which worked very well for our group. The Hotel staff is among the best we have ever worked with--very polite and accommodating and responsive.
The hotel location is definitely remote, but beautiful. It is surrounded by Georgia woods and the Stone Mountain state park, and was lovely for our Spring conference. Stone Mountain is very impressive, and the hotel was a wonderful view of it.
We found the food service to be very good, which is not always the case with dinner buffets.
Only down-side was we had multiple complaints from our group about the in-room Wifi--it was inconsistent.
Overall, a good property and we would be very comfortable returning to the Evergreen Marriott.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwallen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    294
    118
    49
    50
See reviews for
375
208
15
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We were assigned to the Marriott Evergreen even though our volleyball tournament which was downtown. We were not happy about the distance between the 2 locations, but found the Evergreen to be a delightful facility. The entire staff was ultra-friendly and outstanding. The amenities were great - pools, spa, fire pits, etc. We ate dinner on site all 3 nights of our stay. It was convenient. Prices were a little high and the food was good - not excellent. Beds were very comfortable but very narrow.

Overall a good experience.

Room Tip: Get a king bed if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EatSleepDrinkBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Beautiful Dogwoods, Spring weather and a great staff. We arrived very late. The computer was down but the front desk got us into our rooms in short order. It made a late night and an early morning doable. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Our family stayed here for 2 nights over Spring Break. It was so convenient being right inside the park! The room is typical for a Marriott - we were pretty packed in with a 13 year old, 11 year old and 3 year old! Very tight and I would not normally do that, but it was so nice being right inside the park. The staff was super friendly and very accommodating.
I will say it can be a bit noisy, they have sliding doors for closets and when a room nearby shuts one it sounds like a construction zone!
The pool was very nice and even thought it was pretty chilly outside, my kids were able to enjoy it as it was heated and very comfortable. Plus, they had little fire pits outside.
We did not eat at any of the on-site restaurants except the Starbucks (which was what you would expect). The hotel offers a shuttle service to go to the laser show, which was a nice bonus.
Stone Mountain is a WONDERFUL experience, fun for our entire family. I'll write a separate review for it, but if your staying at this Marriott then I think its worth mentioning that the park itself is definitely worth a visit. There is something for kids of all ages (and adults too!)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We are here for the first time, for our anniversary. We have been to Chateau Élan and decided to come here for something new. Not really what we were hoping for. I asked for a king bed and they gave us a double. The view and balcony were probably the only highlight to be honest. There was a prom going on, a wedding, lots of kids (probably for spring break) nothing against kids we have two and understand, but they were running all over the place. Drunk teenagers banging on doors after their prom. Just not what we expected at all. The worst part of all was the dinner. Since it was a resort and our anniversary my husband and I dressed up a little bit, nothing fancy just black dress/dress shirt and slacks and went to a "buffet" there's no formal seating or menu. People were in tennis shoes, jeans, tshirts. The topper was the $26/person buffet. The worst, I mean worst buffet. Ryan's and golden coral would have been worth the drive than to go here. My husband will eat pretty much as rare as you can get it meat, but the meat they gave him might as well had been dripping blood. We were so disgusted by it we were worried to eat anything else (not that there was much else) tiny salad bar, and sides were a joke, desserts were all pre packaged pies and a peach cobbler "soup" of some sorts. I couldn't believe with my sweet tooth I only liked the pecan pie (prepackaged). We tried to be optimistic and find something good about it, but sorry worst experience we've had with food and we are not picky eaters at all. The room was ok, 17.99 to rent a movie, no hair dryer, the toilet kept making a loud sound all of the sudden and then would shut off. Sorry, but we won't be back, unfortunately very disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Panama44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia R, Director of Operations at Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Panama44

I am really sorry to hear about your less than unacceptable stay at our hotel this past weekend and particularly your experience in Food & Beverage. I would appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns if you could contact me directly at the hotel.

regards,

Silvia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Although this is a huge conference centre, it also caters for families, and as a workshop facilitator there to work and not play, it was distracting to have people playing noisily in the pool till late at night. Showers were lukewarm, but room on the whole very nice.
Wonderful setting

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the lake. My colleagues had a good night's sleep. i was facing inwards to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Totigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia R, Director of Operations at Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Totigirl

We thank you for your feedback and we are so sorry for failing to meet your expectations.
We appreciate your kind comments and hope you consider our hotel on your next visit to the Stone Mountain area.

Sincerely,

Silvia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stone Mountain
Stone Mountain Inn
#7 of 11 in Stone Mountain
492 reviews
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
#1 of 11 in Stone Mountain
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stone Mountain Manor
#4 of 11 in Stone Mountain
53 reviews
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort

Property: Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort
Address: 4021 Lakeview Dr, Stone Mountain, GA 30083-3099
Region: United States > Georgia > Stone Mountain
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Stone Mountain
#3 Business Hotel in Stone Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury resort with conference center located in Stone Mountain Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evergreen Marriott Hotel Stone Mountain
Evergreen Marriott Conference Hotel
Marriott Stone Mountain
Stone Mountain Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing