We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Stone Mountain
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Satellite Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel with an exceptional staff. Everyone is friendly and makes you feel welcome. We travel a lot and have never met a waitress like Nina. She made our first evening fun so we made reservations for our second night. She obviously loves her job. What a gem. We will be back!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank cindyshenk s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    283
    110
    45
    45
See reviews for
360
197
15
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We were in Atlanta for the Master's and golf. We found this hotel to be affiliated with the Stone Mountain Golf Courses. Driving great distances to golf wasn't for us, we could play 36 holes a day and be back at our room in 3 minutes. Secluded setting in state park, Excellent attentive staff, Breakfast Buffet is fantastic, We made friends with Zim who works in sports bar & took care of our thirst. Comfortable rooms and loads of peace & quiet.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

The hotel is in Stone Mountain park which is just beautiful - quiet and serene. I did not book a room overlooking the lake being that I spent a lot of time out and about in the park. Room was nice, comfortable and clean. Lakeview rooms look like they would have a great view. I did book the AAA rate with breakfast and while I am not a big breakfast buffet fan, this was a great buffet. I loved all the berries (rasberries, blueberries, blackberries, strawberries) and made to order eggs.

Played golf at one of the 2 courses, Lakemont (picturesque and challenging course) - it was a little beat up from the long winter (played first week of April). We went into the bar and had dinner at the Commons afterwards. Beware the beer prices: $6.00 / bottle (domestic). OUCH!!! Sat outside for dinner overlooking the lake. Good food and view; however, they really could try to spruce things up a bit. First by wiping down the tables (there was a film of green pollen covering the tables) and adding some place mats would have been nice.

Climbed stone mountain. At first I thought this was going to be a breeze but the last 15-20 feet got pretty steep (huffing and puffing to get to the top). It was fun going around exploring the park to - the Carillon, the Grist mill, the Quarry exhibit. The best place to view the Confederate Memorial Carving is the park by the Stone Mountain Museum at Memorial Hall.

Room Tip: We didn't get a lake view room, but looks like they would be a great view. Nice lake in back of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColCat86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
105 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

The staff at the Evergreen Marriott are wonderful! Always willing to help and assist in any way possible. Our family visited the resort during our spring break and we had a wonderful time. The food was good and our room was clean. Our housekeeper was friendly and strived to meet our cleaning needs--which she did exceptionally. There is an indoor pool and two outdoor pools. One outdoor pool was only 1ft which was exactly what our twin 6 year olds needed since they are just learning to swim. They also have an outdoor whirlpool. There is a human size chess game and checker game outside near the pools--How Fun!! There are fire pits around the premise of the pools--extremely nice set up. There is a small exercise room. There is a full spa on the premise. They have all of the Marriott expected amenities. The Marriott is conveniently located near all of the attractions. I would like to pass on that while they offer wireless and wired internet, only one device can take advantage of the wireless internet at a time. Having expressed that, The Marriott Evergreen is a Must Stay!

Room Tip: Chose a room with a balcony facing the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingGirl46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

We hosted a conference for 175 people at the Marriott in early April, and were very pleased with our choice. The conference center is very well laid out and all the ballrooms and meeting rooms are close together, which worked very well for our group. The Hotel staff is among the best we have ever worked with--very polite and accommodating and responsive.
The hotel location is definitely remote, but beautiful. It is surrounded by Georgia woods and the Stone Mountain state park, and was lovely for our Spring conference. Stone Mountain is very impressive, and the hotel was a wonderful view of it.
We found the food service to be very good, which is not always the case with dinner buffets.
Only down-side was we had multiple complaints from our group about the in-room Wifi--it was inconsistent.
Overall, a good property and we would be very comfortable returning to the Evergreen Marriott.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dwallen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

We were assigned to the Marriott Evergreen even though our volleyball tournament which was downtown. We were not happy about the distance between the 2 locations, but found the Evergreen to be a delightful facility. The entire staff was ultra-friendly and outstanding. The amenities were great - pools, spa, fire pits, etc. We ate dinner on site all 3 nights of our stay. It was convenient. Prices were a little high and the food was good - not excellent. Beds were very comfortable but very narrow.

Overall a good experience.

Room Tip: Get a king bed if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EatSleepDrinkBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Beautiful Dogwoods, Spring weather and a great staff. We arrived very late. The computer was down but the front desk got us into our rooms in short order. It made a late night and an early morning doable. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stone Mountain
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
#1 of 11 in Stone Mountain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Stone Mountain Inn
#7 of 11 in Stone Mountain
3.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stone Mountain Manor
#4 of 11 in Stone Mountain
5.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort

Property: Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort
Address: 4021 Lakeview Dr, Stone Mountain, GA 30083-3099
Region: United States > Georgia > Stone Mountain
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Stone Mountain
#3 Business Hotel in Stone Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury resort with conference center located in Stone Mountain Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evergreen Marriott Hotel Stone Mountain
Evergreen Marriott Conference Hotel
Marriott Stone Mountain
Stone Mountain Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing