We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expected more from the appearance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Stone Mountain
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sanford, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Expected more from the appearance”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

After the weekend, this place is super quiet. There were a lot of reunions and parties over the weekend, but not much for kids to do. There is a nice pool and plenty of nature to explore, but don't expect any perks. No continental breakfast, mints, anything! They are very helpful and have a team to take you to the park close by. There are a few restAraunts on property, but one is a buffet, so bring food! Check the park dates before you come and don't buy tickets until you get here. I did and they were cheaper when I got here! My room was loud on the weekend, but hotel quickly resolved the problem.

Room Tip: We had a lake view suite. It was awesome with microwave and fridge mini kitchen. All rooms have balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia R, Director of Operations at Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Kelly W.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very glad our team was able to resolve the issue you encountered and hopefully you had the time to experience all the park had to offer.
We appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff and look forward to welcoming you and your family back.

regards,

Silvia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    289
    114
    47
    48
See reviews for
369
201
15
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia,Ms
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Very nice place. We stayed 1 night with our youth Group from church. Was a little nervous having all the kids with the upscale of the hotel. We were greeted warmly. The pool was nice and clean. The rooms were very comfortable. And the breakfast was awesome. I would love to go back by myself & try out the spa.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chastity M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clewiston, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We usually stay with family when we visit GA. This was a very nice change. Beautiful scenery, Everything was nice & clean. Employees very pleasant and courteous. No complaints at all. Everything we expected it to be. I would stay there again

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbH71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I stayed with 3 kids for one night. We had planned to spend all of our time at Stone Mountain. I found it kind of similar as a stay at Walt Disney World Resort, but more back to nature:). I wanted to maximize our time so I choose not to leave the park which left us with limited dining options. At one point for lunch I fed myself and 3 kids lunch for $50 at the hotel coffee bar (we just had cold sandwiches). I kind of expected high prices but that was just a little too steep.

I found the room to have a wonderful view of the lake. It was mostly quiet, but there were times at night when it seemed like the walls were paper thin as I could hear everything in the room next door. The room itself seemed a little small.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Our trouble started upon check-in. We were checked into the wrong room because the lady didn't reference our confirmation number. The fact that we were in the wrong room was brought to our attention when the front desk called to say that we checked into the wrong room and needed to move. The tone was as if this mix up was our fault. Upon check out the room rate didn't align and we were then told that no changes could be made to room rate because the original guest confirmed that price. This made no sense to me as I was put in the wrong room so I certainly didn't confirm the rate. All together we spent 2hrs of our family reunion defending our position before a change was made. Huge lack of accountability on their part.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia R, Director of Operations at Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear A R

We are very sorry we failed to meet your expectations and saddened to hear about your recent experience at our hotel.
At your convenience, please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel. we would really appreciate the opportunity to discuss it further and address your concerns.

regards,

Silvia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milledgeville, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This was a nice little get away for my family! We really enjoyed the indoor and outdoor pools! The rooms were spacious.. My friend and our two boys are requesting a return trip. The mountain climb was awesome for the boys! This hotel is very close to stone mountain, I will be back soon!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Damitajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We went for a family reunion and it was obvious as soon as we arrived that there would not be enough personnel to take care of the 14 family reunions they had booked; impossible to get any help, even at 68 years old; very little attention paid to any of our 37 guests. Close to worst hotel experience in the last 10 years. Surroundings are beautiful, but choose another hotel - this is not a resort. Even in the spa where I had a pedicure the staff was arguing with each other - one lady rearranged every bottle of polish and product on every surface and even the baskets during my "zen" experience. Whitney did a good job but her co-worker was rude.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the main floor, if possible, too much activity and noise.
See more room tips
Green Features: They conserved towel use which was admirable, however, the towels were very old and did not allow for a "fluffy" toweling off; in fact, they were pretty much in the shape that I use for old rags at home.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia R, Director of Operations at Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear M R,

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Please accept our very sincere apologies we did not deliver the service levels you expected. At your convenience please contact me directly at the hotel so we can address your issues.
Once again, we are truly sorry.

Regards,

Silvia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stone Mountain
Stone Mountain Inn
#7 of 11 in Stone Mountain
3.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
#1 of 11 in Stone Mountain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stone Mountain Manor
#4 of 11 in Stone Mountain
5.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 174 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort

Property: Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort
Address: 4021 Lakeview Dr, Stone Mountain, GA 30083-3099
Region: United States > Georgia > Stone Mountain
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Stone Mountain
#3 Business Hotel in Stone Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury resort with conference center located in Stone Mountain Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evergreen Marriott Hotel Stone Mountain
Evergreen Marriott Conference Hotel
Marriott Stone Mountain
Stone Mountain Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing