We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not worth the time...”

Lasershow Spectacular at Stone Mountain Park
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Toronto
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not worth the time...”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Although the setting is beautiful and inspiring, the Lasershow was old, weak & bordering on laughable. It starts out with about 5 minutes of sponsor logos, then 5 minutes of the logo of every sports team within 300 miles! And the rest of it wasn't much better: the animation was poor--it reminded me of the animated cartoon you used to see at the Drive-in telling you to go to the Food stand to buy popcorn and hot dogs!
We left before it was over.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dwallen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    348
    158
    73
    28
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, VA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stone Mountain Lasershow”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I was left unimpressed with the Stone Mountain laser show. It could be I was expecting to be able to see the lasers cutting through the air, smoke, fog, etc which did not really happen. It was little more then a power point presentation to me. For sure the lasers are powerful to maintain the clarity but overall the show was a yawning experience. Their were fireworks during the show but the quantity was very small. I've seen better fireworks in peoples backyards. To be fair the show was only the price of parking ($10) and egress from the park after the show was fairly easy and organized.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachRydr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“So much fun”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This event is free after you pay the basic park fee. It was amazing and so much fun. We enjoyed it more then we thought. Don't pay extra for the setting unless someone you know has to have a chair. There is a grass hill everone sits on and steps you can sit on.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank pickytrav69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Show!”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

All that can be said about Stone Mountain Is its GREAT!!!! The staff is absolutely the best!!!!Never met a more friendly group EVER!

Helpful?
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Needs an Update”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

After spending the day at Stone Mountain, stop on the Memorial Lawn and check out the Laser Show. It has become dated, but the kids seem to still love it. Ultimately, after spending a day at the park walking around and taking everything in, this is a nice way to top off the evening. Sit back relax and take in the show with a snack.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank dwmiller1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lasershow Spectacular at Stone Mountain Park also viewed

 
Stone Mountain, GA
 

Been to Lasershow Spectacular at Stone Mountain Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing