We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great end of day happening”

Lasershow Spectacular at Stone Mountain Park
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Sandusky,OH
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great end of day happening”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

At least the sun won't cook you as the show is at night. Grab a blanket, sit on the lawn and enjoy. You won't like the traffic jam after the show.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TrippingTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    360
    160
    79
    34
    17
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A Great show if this was 1993 but......”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I do not regret doing this. I do regret not having my trip planned out. First let me say I had just drove 6 hours from Myrtle Beach, SC. I wasn't in the mood to make this visit but I did anyways because of my family wanting to see it. After we paid the $10 and parked we made the 345 mile walk uphill. We got there about 2 hours early and I was shocked we had issues even then finding a place to lay our blankets down. We brought a cooler full of drinks. Stone Mountain is actually pretty cool. I'm not a visit a park type of person but I do think you should stop and see the mountain at least. The Laser show was meh. Disney has spoiled me I guess. The food, drinks and snacks were way over priced. If you think theaters are crooks just wait till you pay $25 for a pizza or $5 for dip-n-dots. Anyways, if you have a Saturday or Sunday to kill in Atlanta/Stone Mountain I'd go do the Coke Tour or visit the Aquarium. But after that if you need something to do come here. It's $10 to get in.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank StingerSd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forsyth, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Spectacular it is!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Lasershow with live fireworks. Music played referencing Georgia and the South. Music artists from Georgia. A salute to our heroes. When the carving comes alive with the lasershow, it became my favorite part. A finale with the National Anthem made me feel proud to live in the South! This is a DON'T MISS. Approximately a hour show.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank DonPhyllis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waycross, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good family fun.”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We watched the show from one of the terraces. We loved the show. It is both sentimental and humorous. The lasers are beautifully timed and amazing to watch. If you choose the snack terrace you get drinks and popcorn during the show.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Mom0306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilburn, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic Laser show”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is the best laser show in the USA. Lots of great music and video effects for a wonderful night on the lawn set against Stone Mountain. great place for family and friends to get together for a fun event.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank RCC-Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lasershow Spectacular at Stone Mountain Park also viewed

 

Been to Lasershow Spectacular at Stone Mountain Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing