We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Stay, Reasonable Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn - Stone Mountain
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Stone Mountain
2 reviews
“Decent Stay, Reasonable Price”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here in July 2014 for 5 days and had no issues. The front desk staff was polite when we checked in, let us know how to access the free wifi, when the free breakfast was served, and also told us about the events taking place that weekend. The room was pretty standard. Two queen beds, microwave, and refrigerator. The room was clean. They do have pool, not huge but good enough. The location was also good, lots of choices for food, a Walmart is also nearby if you need to grab something. About a 30 min drive from downtown Atlanta which isn't bad considering the money you save by not staying in downtown Atlanta. The only compliant we had was the tv in our room would sometimes lose sound or no reason and when we first arrived the smelled like smoke and it was a non smoking room. Overall, it was fine to stay in, it is motel style, so don't expect too many luxuries. But if you need a decent, clean and reasonable place to stay this is perfect.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nvrstaynae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Stone Mountain, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
I'm glad you found our location to be convenient, though your impression of the smell of our room and TV is quite distressing. We will address the housekeeping staff and maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include yourself. We hope that everything turned out all right and we are looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    50
    29
    18
    21
See reviews for
84
33
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We had to switch rooms multiple times. The first room had dirty rags on the counter and we were unsure if the room had been thoroughly cleaned. The 2nd room had a toilet that did not work. We were given a plunger to fix it ourselves. When that didn't work. We had to repack and move to a 3rd room. This room had fish crackers on the floor and the TV had no sound. We tried everything we could to make it work, but didn't want to move again so we just shut it off. The people were nice, but not very accommodating or helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Tracie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Stone Mountain, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues right away. I deeply regret that our staff was unable to accommodate your needs and that you encountered housekeeping issues as well. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and to bring this matter to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ga
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

carpet is filthy and the whole place needs a good cleaning. I wore socks in the room and the bottom of them were black after a few hours in the room. The arms on the desk chair were broken. The bed sheets had not been changed since the last guest. They did put new sheets on the bed. I did not report the dirty carpet or the broken chair.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank barbara4512002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Stone Mountain, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned as your socks turned black and maintained as the arms of the chairs are broken. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping and maintenance issues. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

rented 2 rooms...one smelled like cat urine; other was not quite as bad. had to be moved to another room. Location is wonderful for Stone mountain park...but rooms need complete revamp. Cost of room good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Stone Mountain, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
I’m glad you found our location to be convenient, though I do apologize for the smell of cat urine that you experienced in your room. We hope that everything turned out all right and we are looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wentzville, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stopped here to see Stone Mountain on our way through Atlanta returning home after our vacation to Florida. The room was clean & comfortable. The free breakfast offered more than we needed & was very good. The staff were friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank gmyers421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Stone Mountain, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
I am glad that you found our accommodations to be comfortable and our service to be welcoming. It is great to hear of how you enjoyed the value, cleanliness, and the convenient location of our hotel! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

First of all the location is very close to Stone Mountain which attracted me to this Hotel initially, this was the only plus in my opinion.
Now the negatives.....
1) Exterior entrances with people hanging out front of multiple rooms smoking and talking loudly.
2) Exterior stairwells that did not have lights making them very dark.
3) Bags of trash and pizza boxes sitting in the hallways.
4) Carpet seemed dirty
5) Arrived at 7:30 pm and air was set to off and it took hours to cool the room down.
6) WiFi wouldn't connect.

Breakfast was average but good variety of items.
While not a terrible hotel in my opinion it is overpriced. My recommendation is to pay the extra $25 and stay in different brand of hotel as you will be happy. Next time I will as I have learned my lesson.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timjka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Stone Mountain, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
I'm glad you found our location to be convenient. However, I wish that your expectations had been exceeded in comfort, convenience, and quality amenities. Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us and we are confronting each of the issues that you mentioned to ensure that no guest has this experience in the future. I hope you will change your mind about seeking out new accommodations in the area and that you'll give us another chance to change your perception of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The ac was turned on and I left the room for several hours. Came back and laid down and noticed a lot of humidity coming from the a/c. My poor elderly mother noticed it wasn't cooling very well. After some time I finally got the courage to go to the front desk to see if they could switch us to another room. Immediately the clerk said that is was normal because it was over 90 degrees outside and the a/c worked that way. I was in shock. I knew already that something was wrong with the a/c (I could tell it was over 20 years old) and thought the clerk was giving me the run around. I was insistent that the a/c did not work properly and wanted another room. Finally the clerk gave in and said if I insisted that she would get me another room. I had to move my luggage all over again and get another key. This room, I noticed a tremendous difference in the a/c. It was a newer unit and cooled great. But then we heard knocking noises all throughout the night which scared my poor mother. Breakfast was nothing to write home about. Those eggs were awful. Will never, ever stay there again. The quality of the room, the attitude of the clerks. They need to tear down this hotel and build another one and give their staff sensitivity training. I doubt they fixed the a/c and rented that room out because of the 4th of july weekend!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Saul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stone Mountain hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain
Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain
#8 of 11 in Stone Mountain
464 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
#1 of 11 in Stone Mountain
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Stone Mountain Inn
Stone Mountain Inn
#7 of 11 in Stone Mountain
492 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain
3.5 mi away
Stone Mountain Manor
Stone Mountain Manor
#4 of 11 in Stone Mountain
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn - Stone Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn - Stone Mountain

Property: Quality Inn - Stone Mountain
Address: 1595 East Park Place, Stone Mountain, GA 30087-3443 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Stone Mountain
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Stone Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn - Stone Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn in Stone Mountain, Georgia near Stone Mountain Park The Quality Inn(R) hotel in Stone Mountain, GA offers easy access to outdoor fun at Stone Mountain Park and Yellow River Park. This Stone Mountain hotel is also a short drive away from Atlanta and attractions like the CNN Studio Tour, Georgia Dome, Phillips Arena and Turner Field. Relax in the seasonal outdoor pool, get work done in the 24 Hour business center and enjoy amenities like: Free hot breakfast Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free 24 hour coffee bar Free daily newspaper Free parking on premises All rooms feature flat-screen televisions with upgraded cable service, microwaves and refrigerators, hair dryers, in-room coffee and more. Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn hotel in Stone Mountain, Georgia. Book today for cozy rooms and all the amenities you've come to expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn - Stone Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Stone Mountain
Stone Mountain Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing