We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experiences!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn - Stone Mountain
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Stone Mountain
Lakeland, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Experiences!”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We've stayed at the Stone Mountain Best Western three times now. We've found the staff caring and helpful even when requiring a roll-away bed. It's a great place to stay! We would recommend staying at the the Stone Mountain Best Western Inn.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Stone Mountain, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. We thank you for your loyalty and look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    50
    29
    18
    20
See reviews for
83
33
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Delaware
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Really not bad, however we did not like coming back from a long day of sightseeing to a room that was not made up.We were apologized to, but no explanation given. When this happened at a Holiday Inn Express in Kentucky in May, we were given a discount off our rate for the issue, nothing provided here.. Breakfast was free and decent, but was the same each day.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank greggyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Stone Mountain, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! We want you to know that your feedback and description of your experience at our hotel is of utmost importance to us. We hope that everything turned out all right and we are looking forward to seeing you again to show you how we are improving.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This hotel was extremely filthy and smelled like some type of ghetto crack hotel. The staff were extremely rude at check in. The beds in the hotel room were very hard and you could hear the spring coils moving and bulging into my wife's and I backs. We asked for another room and the bed and condition of the other room was exactly the same. When I tried to leave, I was told that my reservation could not be canceled and that I would still receive the charge on my credit card. I have stayed at several Best Western's and have been a rewards member for quite sometime. This was the definitely the worst experience that I have had at any hotel ever. My neck and shoulder muscles are still sore from sleeping on those beds and two days have passed already.

Room Tip: Look for another Best Western elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Armando L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Stone Mountain, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations and services during your most recent stay. I am sorry for any rudeness that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs in the future. Your feedback will help us to grow and evolve and I thank you again for taking the time to write an insightful review and to point out areas in need of improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Very professional staff, clean rooms, no issues. Front desk was very helpful in giving directions and good suggestions. Breakfast was very good and filling, location was excellent and in a very quiet area to get a good nights rest.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Like88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Stone Mountain, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for your compliments to our staff and high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. We are also very happy that you found our location to be convenient. We are so glad that your stay was peaceful and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here in July 2014 for 5 days and had no issues. The front desk staff was polite when we checked in, let us know how to access the free wifi, when the free breakfast was served, and also told us about the events taking place that weekend. The room was pretty standard. Two queen beds, microwave, and refrigerator. The room was clean. They do have pool, not huge but good enough. The location was also good, lots of choices for food, a Walmart is also nearby if you need to grab something. About a 30 min drive from downtown Atlanta which isn't bad considering the money you save by not staying in downtown Atlanta. The only compliant we had was the tv in our room would sometimes lose sound or no reason and when we first arrived the smelled like smoke and it was a non smoking room. Overall, it was fine to stay in, it is motel style, so don't expect too many luxuries. But if you need a decent, clean and reasonable place to stay this is perfect.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nvrstaynae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Stone Mountain, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
I'm glad you found our location to be convenient, though your impression of the smell of our room and TV is quite distressing. We will address the housekeeping staff and maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include yourself. We hope that everything turned out all right and we are looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We had to switch rooms multiple times. The first room had dirty rags on the counter and we were unsure if the room had been thoroughly cleaned. The 2nd room had a toilet that did not work. We were given a plunger to fix it ourselves. When that didn't work. We had to repack and move to a 3rd room. This room had fish crackers on the floor and the TV had no sound. We tried everything we could to make it work, but didn't want to move again so we just shut it off. The people were nice, but not very accommodating or helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Tracie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Stone Mountain, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues right away. I deeply regret that our staff was unable to accommodate your needs and that you encountered housekeeping issues as well. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and to bring this matter to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ga
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

carpet is filthy and the whole place needs a good cleaning. I wore socks in the room and the bottom of them were black after a few hours in the room. The arms on the desk chair were broken. The bed sheets had not been changed since the last guest. They did put new sheets on the bed. I did not report the dirty carpet or the broken chair.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank barbara4512002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Stone Mountain, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned as your socks turned black and maintained as the arms of the chairs are broken. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping and maintenance issues. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stone Mountain hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain
Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain
#8 of 11 in Stone Mountain
456 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
#1 of 11 in Stone Mountain
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Stone Mountain Inn
Stone Mountain Inn
#7 of 11 in Stone Mountain
483 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain
3.5 mi away
Stone Mountain Manor
Stone Mountain Manor
#4 of 11 in Stone Mountain
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn - Stone Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn - Stone Mountain

Property: Quality Inn - Stone Mountain
Address: 1595 East Park Place, Stone Mountain, GA 30087-3443 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Stone Mountain
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Stone Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn - Stone Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn in Stone Mountain, Georgia near Stone Mountain Park The Quality Inn(R) hotel in Stone Mountain, GA offers easy access to outdoor fun at Stone Mountain Park and Yellow River Park. This Stone Mountain hotel is also a short drive away from Atlanta and attractions like the CNN Studio Tour, Georgia Dome, Phillips Arena and Turner Field. Relax in the seasonal outdoor pool, get work done in the 24 Hour business center and enjoy amenities like: Free hot breakfast Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free 24 hour coffee bar Free daily newspaper Free parking on premises All rooms feature flat-screen televisions with upgraded cable service, microwaves and refrigerators, hair dryers, in-room coffee and more. Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn hotel in Stone Mountain, Georgia. Book today for cozy rooms and all the amenities you've come to expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn - Stone Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Stone Mountain
Stone Mountain Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing