We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Stone Mountain
1 review
“Very clean!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

We went to Stone Mountain park and was looking for a place to stay. Loved this place. So clean and the beds were so comfortable. Continental breakfast too. Close to several restaurants. We only had to walk 50 feet from our room for our favorite coffee, Dunkin Donuts. Service was terrific also! Would recommend and defiantly stay again!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann0727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. I am excited to hear that you enjoyed our services. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
With best regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    131
    90
    61
    45
See reviews for
218
76
34
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Researched Trip Advisor and AAA before deciding to book our fall get away here. So glad I did. The location was perfect for us, as our trip was specifically to go to the Pumpkin Festival at Stone Mountain. We were able to avoid the dreaded Atlanta traffic due to the park exit being only 1/2 mile from the hotel. The front desk ladies, Shebella and Kelly, were fantastic, giving new meaning to "Southern Hospitality". They were friendly and efficient. They provided a map of 45 places to eat within blocks, which we walked to. Our room was clean and kept that way by the friendly housekeeping staff. The only negative was the breakfast. I understand that bulk oatmeal is cheaper, but please spend a little for cinnamon, brown sugar, etc. We are already booking our room for a return trip in December.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write an awesome review! I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel!

I have shared your compliments with Shebella and Kelly, and they were honored that you mentioned them by name. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize him/her for a job well done!

And i will look in to your breakfast suggestion,

With best regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

This is one of those Days Inns where the management is aware of their position in the marketplace and is keen to keep moving it up. If I'm staying in a Wyndham I'm looking for a place that has 4-out-of-5 or better. The architecture dates the property a little (90's), but the paint, finishes and other detail have the property looking brand new. The property is just far enough removed from the main road that it's perfectly quiet. I've stayed at 3 places in the Norcross, Stone Mountain area, this is the one I'll be coming back to.

Room Tip: They're remodeling but I still found the cleanliness and quiet to be above average. If a propert...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 828_Charlotte_Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank for your kind words! It was a pleasure to host your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in when you visit Stone Mountain, GA again!
With best regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

visited stone mountain on a last minute get away and chose this location off of my wyndham site. i'm an employee so i'm picky and this was an EXCELLENT choice for the non-fancy thrifty traveler. very easy friendly check in/out. asked for an upper room not in back, was given just that. location is quiet and VERY well kept. the landscaping caught my eye, it was very well maintained. room was clean and quiet especially being on a busy road. mattresses are firm so if that's your preference you got it. didn't get to try the breakfast but bonus - easy access to everything including a dunkin donuts!

Room Tip: i like upper end rooms 244, 245
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaysInnRivergateGSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a guest review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel! On behalf of our entire staff at Days Inn Stone Mountain, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
With best regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stone Mountain
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
#1 of 11 in Stone Mountain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Stone Mountain Inn
Stone Mountain Inn
#7 of 11 in Stone Mountain
3.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
3.7 mi away
Stone Mountain Manor
Stone Mountain Manor
#4 of 11 in Stone Mountain
5.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Snellville - Stone Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain

Property: Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain
Address: 2006 Glen Club Drive, Stone Mountain, GA 30087
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Stone Mountain
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Stone Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Stone Mountain Hotel Stone Mountain
Stone Mountain Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing