We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Stone Mountain
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Very clean, great location to restaurants and Stone Mountain. Bathroom smelled of bleach which indicates it is sanitized. House keeping brought extra towels upon request for my children. Parking area well lit. Yhe price is very reasonable for the accomodations. Closr proximity to Walmart and Hobby Lobby....

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Millieprice05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for an awesome review!!! It was our pleasure to host your stay. Please let us know when you are back in the area so that we can ensure that we book the suite for you again! :-)
With best regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 488 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2013

Having had many issues in the past with Days Inn establishments, I made our reservation with great trepidation. Though it’s been over 15 years since my last stay in a Days Inn, I have to say it will not be my last here. Though it was about 14 miles from our destination in Decatur, it was well worth the extra miles. The place is extremely clean and quiet, and the desk staff exemplary. The breakfast is sorely lacking, but we came for a good night’s sleep in a clean room, and that’s what we got. Besides, there are enough restaurants and fast food places in the immediate vicinity, for a good breakfast. Keep up the good work. We’ll be back. God bless.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
I am excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon during your next visit to Stone Mountain, GA! :-)
With best regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tory P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
General M, General Manager at Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
General M, General Manager at Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Brenna H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
General M, General Manager at Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
General M, General Manager at Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 December 2013

My room stay at the Days Inn was horrible. i went to use the iron and sirenges came out. Please make sure you check the rooms to make sure they are clean before checking the guests in to make sure they are suitable for guests to stay. I called the front desk and i had to change rooms. i was able to get a refund back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank fall20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
On behalf of our entire staff at Days Inn Stone Mountain, apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I will be addressing these issue with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stone Mountain
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
#1 of 11 in Stone Mountain
669 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Stone Mountain Inn
Stone Mountain Inn
#6 of 11 in Stone Mountain
516 reviews
3.6 mi away
Stone Mountain Manor
Stone Mountain Manor
#2 of 11 in Stone Mountain
71 reviews
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Snellville - Stone Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain

Address: 2006 Glenn Club Dr, Stone Mountain, GA 30087-3407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Stone Mountain
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Stone Mountain
Price Range: £57 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Stone Mountain Hotel Stone Mountain
Stone Mountain Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing