We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice for and older hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Stone Mountain
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice for and older hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

For the location and price this hotel was worth it. Nice staff, adequate amenities, and spacious. Room was very clean and except for a few flaws in the wall, once inside the room, you really can't tell that the hotel is that old. I would stay there again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mechele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback on your stay. Yes, our property is a "veteran" but thanks to the wonderful ownership, who take great pride in our hotel, we look and act much younger than our true age.

We wish you safe travels and hope that you will return to us when you come back to the metro Atlanta area- we will look forward to that day.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    174
    75
    27
    25
See reviews for
279
106
28
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

On our 14 day road trip across the country - in a different hotel each night - this was definately one of our favorite stops, for two reasons... The room was very spacious, and breakfast was fantastic. This is one of the few places that can accomodate a family of 5 without having to book two rooms. The separate living room and kitchen was fantastic, and the kids loved having their own TV & sleeping area. There were several options at breakfast, including the typical muffins, yogurt and cereal, but they also had eggs and warm options too - oatmeal, waffles, etc. This is a great value for the price, and obviously very convenient to Stone Mountain, which is why we chose it in the first place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
We are so thankful you chose to make us a part of your special journey! Your positive experience will be shared with the entire team as a way to encourage them to continue their efforts to provide an Excellent Hospitality experience.

We look forward to being a part of your next adventure!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Decided to stay here one night after a day at stone mountain park. We had 2 rooms: 1 room was a 1 bedroom suite with 2 queen beds( room #338) and the another room was 2 queen beds regular room (room #339). Both rooms were clean and cool. Customer service was excellent. We experienced no problems. Enjoyed usual Hampton breakfast of eggs, sausage, pastries, yogurt, fruit, etc. I will stay here again if I come to this area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stylin_trina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us these positive comments! We like to share these with the entire staff to encourage them to continue their efforts to provide excellent hospitality experiences for all of our guests.

In the summer, cooling can be a challenge at times, so we are even happier that you found your rooms to be cool during this hot season. Our breakfast staff make every effort to provide quality foods and service for all of our guests as well, so we thank you for recognizing them also.

Thank you for your patronage, we look forward to your return when next you are in the metro Atlanta area.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papillion, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We loved the fact that Hampton provides clean bedcovers/duvet for every guest. We were unaware that Hampton did this. Usually the bedcovers are nasty, and have probably been on the floor from previous guests.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for taking time to recognize an important facet of our hotel service! We truly want you to experience the cleanest and most comfortable stay possible. This is just one of the processes we have put in place to accomplish that.

We hope that you will return to us when you are staying in the metro Atlanta area again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
982 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

I can not understand anyone saying this hotel is perfect. The only thing that was good about this stay was the staff, they were awesome. This Hampton must be 30 to 40 years old. Horrible area of town. Several kids/ young adults were outside drinking and all over each other in the bowling lanes parking lot next door. Our commode was leaking. Walls were so dirty. Hair was found in our bed. Comforters were torn and had black spots on them. Hairs were left in bathroom. Sink in bathroom had come loose for countertop. We had no tv remote in our room. Beds were not comfortable at all. I can not believe this hotel has not had any updating. Old air conditioners could not keep up too well. I heard everything in this hotel, walls were very thin. Heard doors shutting , people talking. Curtains did not keep out sunlight. Woukd never go back to this location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SmurfySmurfette80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for providing feedback of your stay. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time here. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your circumstances directly, as your experience has been far different than the majority of our guests. You may reach me directly at the hotel. 770 934 0004.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stone Mountain, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

My family and I were so satisfied with the staff, the cleanliness of the hotel overall and the quality of service. We have stayed here for our past family reunions and will continue to use the Hampton Inn in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dionne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for your continued loyalty to our property! It is great to hear that upon your return here you had another great experience. We look forward to more opportunities to host you during your stays in the metro Atlanta area.

Thank you for your patronage!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

When searching for accomodations I almost passed this hotel up because of a review that stated the hotel was next to a lub with kids hanging out drinkning. That is not the case. The hotel is next to a school board and a bowling alley. The location was great and very safe.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 413feliciap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
We are glad you chose us as well! Thank you for the wonderful feedback, we love to share these with the staff as a means of encouraging them to continue their efforts.

We truly appreciate your business and hope you will return herre when you are in the metro Atlanta area again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stone Mountain
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
#1 of 11 in Stone Mountain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain
3.5 mi away
Stone Mountain Inn
Stone Mountain Inn
#7 of 11 in Stone Mountain
3.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Stone Mountain Manor
Stone Mountain Manor
#4 of 11 in Stone Mountain
5.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
5.2 mi away
Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain
Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain
#8 of 11 in Stone Mountain
3.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain
Address: 1737 Mountain Industrial Blvd, Stone Mountain, GA 30083-1027
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Stone Mountain
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Stone Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn, Stone Mountain, is easily the nation's greatest hotel value with the complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet, free local phone calls, Outdoor Swimming Pool, iron and ironing board in each room along with hair dryers, and coffee makers, and wireless internet access. A good night's rest isn't all you get when you choose a Hampton Inn. We're so sure you'll love our hospitality, value and services, or your night's stay is free with 100% Satisfaction Guarantee Program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain Hotel Stone Mountain
Hampton Inn Stone Mountain
Stone Mountain Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing