We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return to High Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Stone Mountain
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I've visited this Hampton Inn on many occasions, but my June 2014 visited left me disappointed in a variety of things from maintenance to housekeeping. HOWEVER, on my return visit in late July 2014 I was very pleased to see that this facility had returned to its usual high quality standards. We are looking forward to another visit soon to confirm consistency.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Larry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for providing us with your feedback- and also for giving us the chance to set things aright on this last visit. We are constantly seeking ways to improve our guests' experience, so we welcome your observations.

Feel free to contact me when next you plan to return to our property, as we would like to continue providing you with an Excellent Hospitality experience!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (670)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 670 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

This is a very good Hampton inn. Fully renovated, quiet, clean and affordable.
Located not very far fro restaurants and Interstates but at the same time in the meddle of what it look like a green quiet park. A must stay if you are in the area and need a good night rest

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank maurizi01957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are glad you enjoyed your experience with us. As you noted, we are close to Stone Mountain and the area in general here is peaceful. Convenient to Atlanta, but not in the middle of the hustle and bustle.

We look forward to your return should you decide to come back to the metro Atlanta area, and we thank you for your business!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Comfortable clean room. Door latches EXTREMELY noisy. Heard EVERY door in the hall open all night long. Pleasant staff but beware of customer price gouging on sodas and snacks sold from the front desk.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank rogmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for taking time to provide us with your observations. Our engineering department will look into the cause of the noisy latches, and we will review our pricing structure for the convenience items in our suite shop.

We appreciate your business and would consider us in the future should you return to the metro Atlanta area.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed here for nearly 2 weeks visiting family. Housekeeping was consistently excellent, our room and beds were very comfortable, and the breakfast was varied and plentiful. We visit this area frequently, and this is our new "go-to" hotel. Everyone who worked here was extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CarrolltonTXTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for taking time to provide us with some feedback. Your positive comments will be shared with everyone- especially housekeeping.

After two weeks, you are pretty much family, so we look forward to your return.

Thank you for your business, we will see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Our stay was quiet, accommodating, and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was quiet and clean, with the exception of the humid carpet. It was dirty and almost damp. Everything else in the room was exceptionally clean though. The bed was super comfortable as well! The pool was big, but a bit cold. The breakfast was fabulous! Overall, I would come back to this hotel in the future for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Danna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you so much for the positive comments. They will be shared with the team. We truly appreciate that you took time to respond and will investigate the source of your concern regarding the carpet.

We look forward to you coming back when next you are in the metro Atlanta area!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The Hampton Inn at Stone Mountain is convenient to anything you might need. The staff is so nice and made our stay so relaxing. The outside pool was in a nice location and the breakfast was hot and fast.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

It read like you were relocating here on account of your experience- what an endorsement!

Seriously, we appreciate the great comments, which will be shared with all of our team. They are a great source of encouragement for our hardworking staff. We hope you will return to us when you come back to the metro Atlanta area and we thank you for your business.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed here because of the proximity to Stone Mountain Park. After the laser show was over, it sure was nice to be able to get back to our hotel room quickly!
Hotel is not exactly real easy to find... it is tucked away behind some trees. Signs are small, you really need to watch for the entrance to the property.
Room was nice and included a refrigerator and microwave. Beds were comfortable. Room was clean and in good repair.
We stayed two nights. Housekeeper did not empty one of our trash cans or replenish all of our towels for our second night. She did not replace our toiletries either. Fortunately, we had enough towels.
Breakfast was good too.

Room Tip: ask for a room near the elevator, as the halls are long and the elevator is at the far end of the bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thanks so much for the great feedback! I'm sorry we overlooked your linens and trash on the 2nd day, but I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

We certainly hope that you will return here when you come to Stone Mountain, or the metro Atlanta area in general.

We thank you for your patronage!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stone Mountain
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
#1 of 11 in Stone Mountain
671 reviews
3.4 mi away
Stone Mountain Inn
Stone Mountain Inn
#6 of 11 in Stone Mountain
516 reviews
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain
Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain
#8 of 11 in Stone Mountain
489 reviews
2.2 mi away
Stone Mountain Manor
Stone Mountain Manor
#2 of 11 in Stone Mountain
71 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain

Address: 1737 Mountain Industrial Blvd, Stone Mountain, GA 30083-1027
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Stone Mountain
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Stone Mountain
Price Range: £90 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn, Stone Mountain, is easily the nation's greatest hotel value with the complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet, free local phone calls, Outdoor Swimming Pool, iron and ironing board in each room along with hair dryers, and coffee makers, and wireless internet access. A good night's rest isn't all you get when you choose a Hampton Inn. We're so sure you'll love our hospitality, value and services, or your night's stay is free with 100% Satisfaction Guarantee Program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain Hotel Stone Mountain
Hampton Inn Stone Mountain
Stone Mountain Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing